$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
258 reviews
First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to... See full review

  • Momz123
  • Jul 18, 2014
Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here! See full review

  • Fly Chick
  • Jun 25, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro V
Chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Excellent stay, comfortable rooms

We stayed at the Hotel Red for one night and thought it was an excellent value. Our room was on the 6th floor and comfortable. I really like the kitschy decor of the hotel. We spent the afternoon at the hotel pool and although it was very small, the chaise lounges were comfortable and the pool area was pretty quiet. It was nice having a bar nearby and the resort fee includes a free drink, which was simply average. They do have a laptop that you can rent for free, which I found to be pretty helpful. I was able to borrow it and use the laptop while laying out at the pool. Overall 4 out of 5 stars. Definitely a clean hotel and one that I would return to if I found a $100 rate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyG
Maryland
Oct 31, 2012

Great staff

Our stay was fabulous. The staff was so attentive and helpful. Room was clean and had a nice view of the pool. Windows on all sides of the room made it look pretty cool. Also had kitchenette which I loved. Only downfall is they are doing renovations on their elevators so it takes about 5-10 min to wait for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missy wonder woman
Phoenix
Oct 24, 2012

Vacation of the Unexpected

They make you pay for the amenities even it you don't choose to use them. Didn't feel that was fair. for example; If I wasn't a drinker ("free" drinks between 5- 7 pm daily) and didn't choose to go to the beach every day (towels, and chair) or if I didn't use the computer ("free" wifi) I would still be charged these things.Total for a week the added fees were $87 plus 50 deposit that will take 5 days to put back on your credit card once they give it back. So if you are on a budget keep that in mind. Otherwise, it is a pretty good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2Jay
Washington
Oct 23, 2012

Outdated hotel

We had a very bad experience. Had to change rooms 3 times - during our 2 nights stay - because of AC malfunction. The hotel is badly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Classy single
Baltimore
Oct 20, 2012

Single Vaca

While the hotel is nice, it's much further north than the name indicates as a real south beach hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dac cma and amam
Colombia
Oct 18, 2012

Great hotel for me and my family !!!

Excellent hotel to stay a few days in Miami, all place are near and the cost is acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marc Honesty
Phoenix,AZ
Oct 17, 2012

Beware if you are coming here with a budget in mind...

Unexpected fees... 50 dollars when you arrive, and 87 dollars for amenities(whether you use them or not, there is no waiving this extra fee..) on TOP of what you have already pre-paid! So maybe you can just drink this away...no, you'll be paying an arm and a leg for this as well....well, there's always breakfast in the morning...nope...over priced breakfast.....well...maybe i'll get some fresh air at the beach...after walking forever you finally reach a semi decent beach....this hotel is definitely not worth the inconveniences, keep looking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davids Birthday
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

Birthday Getaway

The stay was great from the moment my husband and I walked into the hotel. They have a young lady that speaks English, Spanish and French Ms. C, she is bright and very pleasant made our stay very comfortable. I am in a public relations industry and this is the type of person you would want to represent your establishment. I commend her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little hole in the wall a local grocery store right down the block from Reds which is great. We didn't discover it until we were ready to leave a day before the end of our trip. Also a Spanish Resturant called Sazon on 7503 Collins, food was devine and cheap.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shma9
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2012

Good hotel at Miami Beach!!!

It was a very good experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's fairly near to most happenin' places in Miami Beach, but far enough to have a peaceful evening!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Traveler
Philadelphia
Sep 25, 2012

Great

Excellent. I would stay here again at any time. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top