$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubypeacock
Business
Birmingham MI
Jul 10, 2014

4 day trip

For the most part it was a good hotel. The room was small but clean, reasonably priced. The free drink from 5-7pm was a nice touch. The staff was courteous , except for one woman at the front desk that was very rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the architecture around Miami beach is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bballdemon
Business
Miami beach, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Not what I was looking for

The staff was all foreign and didn't understand much. No parking. Staff wasn't very knowledgeable. Very old looking hotel. Didn't have things that were advertised. Poorly run. Has potential to be much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay further south on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marco1974
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2014

bad experience ever!

Old.dirty.waiting time for car 15 min. Construction everywhere! So next 2-3 yrs.don't go there people!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fly Chick
Business
Michigan
Jun 25, 2014

Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londoner85
Business
London
Jun 20, 2014

loved my stay in this hotel what you see on the online pictures is what you get

Great location 20 to 30 min walk from the famous ocean Dr and Lincoln road. This hotel has clean rooms, provides happy hours at the bar every day and one complementary drink everyday and most of all the staff were incredibly nice specially samira who works at the front desk, she's the best staff you can ever imagen, she's very helpful on anything that you have inquiries to, she will do her best to help you out. Generally this hotel provided me with everything I needed and I will happily stay in this hotel on my next trip to miami loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Make sure you ask the hotel to book you in for the outlet stores coach trip. It's 45 to hour drive but its worth it and very cheap to shop here than the normal malls in miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicurts
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Interesting Place

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and during that time I had a relatively pleasant experience. The room with a bit small but I guess thats what the term "petite" refers to. Anyway, the room was ok in the cleaniness category and could have used a bit more attention. I had a few issues with my room which were attended to in a timely manner. Charlie, the hotel concierge, was extremely accommodating when I had a lapse in my room being serviced on my last night. The walk to the beach was short & the hotel did supply towels & chairs. The pool area is petite as well & you should get to it early as it fills up quickly. All in all, this is an average hotel in an up & coming area. This hotel is in an ongoing construction area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynebeach
Business
Kansas
Jun 10, 2014

Good hotel!

This hotel is great, it is beautiful as soon as you walk in. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The only thing that kind of bothered me was the room temperature control i had trouble keeping the room at a temperature that fitted me best because of the limits they have. Its no big deal.. Other than that it was great. Crossing the street is the beach. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and stores all over the place..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW Beach
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Amazing Staff

Staff: As soon as I stepped out of the vehicle Jose was there to greet, open the door, and bring luggage to my room! All of the staff was friendly and genuinely helpful and nice. Location: Right across the street from Miami Beach. if South Beach is your destination you may prefer a taxi over a 30 min or so walk. Hotel: Is well kept and has a nice style. The pool was nice to have. The rooms are decent enough that I would stay here again especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Bill Tesl
Business
New York
May 30, 2014

Nice and easy!

Enjoyable! Clean hotel in the hearth of the city! Safe place to stay well away from the business and traffick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisis
Business
San Juan,
May 29, 2014

Excellent experience!

The hotel is nicely decorated. The staff was pretty helpful during our stay, the service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top