$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpaz718
Family
Allentown
Aug 21, 2014

Red SOBE

Overall good stay. Was changed from a regular room to a cabana room. Thats a pretty cool room that is right in front of the pool. I think I enjoyed my more because of this exact reason. The area is under ALOT of construction so a lot of noise in the morning. The parking was excellent in the area so no need to pay hotel parking..only public parking which is very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vio Damoni
Family
Chicago
Aug 19, 2014

Not what i expected

My overall experince with red south hotel was not good.its too expensive for the size and quality it offers. Rooms are small, pool is very small and kinda you get the feeling that its more like a house than a hotel. The cleaning crew didnt speak any english, they couldnt understand what i was telling them and as a result i had to go to the front desk to ask if someone could clean my room. There was a huge constuction going on over there and i could hear every single noise from the street. They are building so much over there, that for a while i though im working, which is not red souths fault, but still made my vacation even worse.SMALL TOO EXPENSIVE IN THE MIDDLE OF A CONSTRACTION, NOT HAVING VIEW TO THE OCEAN HOTEL.I wouldnt recommend it to anyone and wouldnt go back there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Couples
New York
Aug 18, 2014

great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't dine on Espanola Way (super expensive location), great location to dine is Lincoln Road.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyndi J
Couples
Chicago, Il
Aug 16, 2014

Great Ambiance

The hotel is quaint, but the ambiance is great! The staff in the restaurant and bar are fantastic, especially the manager of the bar. The concierge can be unhelpful and rude if you choose to modify your reservation. Overall, I recommend the hotel, but I suggest you be %100 percent sure of your reservation dates and times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to Havana 1957 on Esponola Way has the BEST Cuban Food!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tunchie shelby
Friends
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

girls weekend out

Beautiful room and hotel. Near all the good stuff beach shopping restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thetaman
Couples
Chillicothe, Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

Great getaway !

Very nice hotel , across the street from the beach . The only distraction was all of the construction on the street . The staff was very nice and would try to offer info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Each hotel has their own restaurant for a variety.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Couples
New York
Aug 8, 2014

wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh, room is clean, ammenities great. It is super close to the beach and close to the main streets. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at Lincoln Road cause restaurants are great and cheaper than on Espanola Way.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgwillie23
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Good hotel for the price

I enjoyed my stay. Staff was great, hotel was clean, and the beach was just across the street. The room was small but it was what I expected. All and all I had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store at the corner

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IslandhoppingZeeZee
Friends
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2014

Girls Weekend Away

The hotel room was cute and I had one of the 4 rooms located near the pool on the first floor. The red decor is very suiting given the hotel's name. The rooms need a tad bit more air conditioning especially since it was about 90 plus degrees during my stay. The room also had a regular key (like the one's you use for your apt) and I was sternly told by the hotel staff that if I lost the key you have to pay a $25 fee. Needless to say, I did not lose my key. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the South beach area via a taxi. Trying to walk to the main attractions was a bit much in 90 degree weather. Most of the staff was friendly. Trying to hail a taxi was probably one of the most inconvenient aspects of my stay. There was a cute outdoor bar located around the corner where all the locals go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yomayra
Couples
Rhode Island
Jul 20, 2014

Great stay at the Red hotel.

Stayed at the Red hotel this past week and had an amazing stay. We booked the king room and it was perfect. The room was clean and a decent size. The bed was very comfortable. We had an issue with our AC one night. Maintenance came to fix it. And when he left the room we received a call from the front desk stating that if the ac did not work in half an hour we would be allowed to sleep in another room until the issue was resolved so that we wouldn't have to pack and unpack again. Luckily the ac was fixed without further issues. The pool is great. And after 3 it was never crowded. There is a bus stop infront of the hotel and a cab ride is about 7 dollars. Down the block you can find a 24 hour subway, a Cuban restaurant and an Italian restaurant. The Cuban restaurant is very good. They have authentic Cuban food but also sell omelette and breakfast sandwiches. The beach towels and chairs are a plus and always available. The staff at the red hotel were very attentive. We could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top