$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
254 reviews
Vaca

Everything was perfect no complaints at all! I'll recommend people to stay here! See full review

  • Fly Chick
  • Jun 25, 2014
loved my stay in this hotel what you see on the online pictures is what you get

Great location 20 to 30 min walk from the famous ocean Dr and Lincoln road. This hotel has clean... See full review

  • Londoner85
  • Jun 20, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iulia
Nyc
Mar 17, 2013

Wow

All perfect. The staff was wonderful. Only problem was the pool. It's so small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stoits
Novi, Michigan
Feb 25, 2013

weekend getaway

The lady that checked us in made a mistake and was very arrogant about it. The shower kept changing tempetures from cold to scolding. Suprise $11 a day charge for amenties (still don't know what they were).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ringo
Seattle WA
Feb 21, 2013

No way!!

Some of the rudest staff we have ever dealt with. Construction in the area making it even worse. I can not believe anybody would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paulie
curacao
Feb 11, 2013

Roberts Stay

The Worst ! Noisy Unfriendly horrible place well away from South Beach. Hostil Staff. I didn't bother to stay and booked another room as life is too short to spend two minutes in this kind of dump !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana K
Bronx, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Friend birthday

Everything was good with the exception oh one male at the front desk.he need to Learn how to speak to customer everyone else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelinUSA
Business
lake tahoe, NV
Jan 30, 2013

Very Rude Staff and Small Rooms.

Rudest staff and smallest rooms that are overpriced simply due to location. Lobby is nice, but that's the extent. As a constant traveler, this is the worst place I've stayed due to rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denny stone
texas
Jan 14, 2013

bad news hotel

this hotel is 25 blocks away from south beach in the middle of no where and it cost $11 in cab, the contruction niose even on a saturday sucks very loud horrible for vacation..i ckeck in at 10pm on thursday nite and ckecked out at 4am yes AM on sunday morn yet thay charged me $42 for pool fares for 3 days..i guess they cant count in that hotel either while out in the day my room was not cleaned and i had to ask for it when i returned at night not worth the money at all bad experience!!! who stays in a hotel where u pay for the pool wheather you use it or not insane idea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

unless you wanna wait for hours dont bother going to joe crab shack on washington waste of time

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffncake
Houston, Tx
Jan 7, 2013

Impressed

The decor is beautiful and its all through out the hotel. The pool is quaint and the front of the hotel has this cabana feel where you can relax and feel the wind in your hair. The only thing I did not like was the valet service, it just took a long time to get our rental any time we needed to leave. Check out was fast and pleasant. Oh, and practically any food you are craving delivers to this hotel, some places till 5am! We chose this instead of room service due to the prices and better variety .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Lincon Dr, Washington and Colins Ave has the best shopping with the best boutiques. One of a kind clothing. I am a regular visiter and can say the best time is early January, so many sales!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muar
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2013

OK

First of, the hotels web page is excellent. According to the images the hotel is huge and spacious. The truth is the hotel is tiny and located not on the beech but across a street from it. We had no robes in our room. Upon arrival our room was not ready, thus we decided to have a lunch at the local "restaurant"...Boy, was the food tasteless and pricy! For one fish dish a salad and a steak we were charged $140.00 dollars! Ouch, the rest of our vacation we ate out even at Fountain Blau we paid less and enjoyed a delicious meal. Red is good for sleeping in but I'm not sure whether it’s safe since I've discovered bites all over my hand and one leg. I don't want to declare there are bed bugs, but it looks so. I wouldn’t go back to this hotel simply because it’s far away from being a four star hotel. It’s more of a motel with a nice design. If you manage to get something else do not think twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco walk is fun to walk around. There are cafe's shops and galeries and all of them are open until 3am. There is also a club in the area.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AntonGeorge999
New York
Jan 2, 2013

Works for families

This is a small hotel with comparably affordable prices. We knew that many hotels in the area charge amenity fees separately and therefore were not surprised. We travelled with two small children, so it was a big advantage to have a small swimming pool rather than a big one, to be located somewhat remote from the noisy party district and to have the beach in only 2 minutes' walking distance. For us it worked very well, for other needs it might be different. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top