$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vio Damoni
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2014

Not what i expected

My overall experince with red south hotel was not good.its too expensive for the size and quality it offers. Rooms are small, pool is very small and kinda you get the feeling that its more like a house than a hotel. The cleaning crew didnt speak any english, they couldnt understand what i was telling them and as a result i had to go to the front desk to ask if someone could clean my room. There was a huge constuction going on over there and i could hear every single noise from the street. They are building so much over there, that for a while i though im working, which is not red souths fault, but still made my vacation even worse.SMALL TOO EXPENSIVE IN THE MIDDLE OF A CONSTRACTION, NOT HAVING VIEW TO THE OCEAN HOTEL.I wouldnt recommend it to anyone and wouldnt go back there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't dine on Espanola Way (super expensive location), great location to dine is Lincoln Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyndi J
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 16, 2014

Great Ambiance

The hotel is quaint, but the ambiance is great! The staff in the restaurant and bar are fantastic, especially the manager of the bar. The concierge can be unhelpful and rude if you choose to modify your reservation. Overall, I recommend the hotel, but I suggest you be %100 percent sure of your reservation dates and times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to Havana 1957 on Esponola Way has the BEST Cuban Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tunchie shelby
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

girls weekend out

Beautiful room and hotel. Near all the good stuff beach shopping restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thetaman
Business
Chillicothe, Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

Great getaway !

Very nice hotel , across the street from the beach . The only distraction was all of the construction on the street . The staff was very nice and would try to offer info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Each hotel has their own restaurant for a variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh, room is clean, ammenities great. It is super close to the beach and close to the main streets. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at Lincoln Road cause restaurants are great and cheaper than on Espanola Way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgwillie23
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Good hotel for the price

I enjoyed my stay. Staff was great, hotel was clean, and the beach was just across the street. The room was small but it was what I expected. All and all I had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store at the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yomayra
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 20, 2014

Great stay at the Red hotel.

Stayed at the Red hotel this past week and had an amazing stay. We booked the king room and it was perfect. The room was clean and a decent size. The bed was very comfortable. We had an issue with our AC one night. Maintenance came to fix it. And when he left the room we received a call from the front desk stating that if the ac did not work in half an hour we would be allowed to sleep in another room until the issue was resolved so that we wouldn't have to pack and unpack again. Luckily the ac was fixed without further issues. The pool is great. And after 3 it was never crowded. There is a bus stop infront of the hotel and a cab ride is about 7 dollars. Down the block you can find a 24 hour subway, a Cuban restaurant and an Italian restaurant. The Cuban restaurant is very good. They have authentic Cuban food but also sell omelette and breakfast sandwiches. The beach towels and chairs are a plus and always available. The staff at the red hotel were very attentive. We could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momz123
Business
New york
Jul 18, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to you right away! Also, there was a beach 3 minutes away and We didn't have to go far. There is a place to eat in the hotel and the food was delicious. The rooms are amazing and the people there are very nice to you and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make Things Happen
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 15, 2014

Good Hotel but some staff could make it be a Great Hotel

My stay at the hotel was averagely satisfactory. The hotel cleanliness is a good thing but some of the staff aren't making it a good place to be for the guest. One of the bar tenders was really not welcoming. I personally had a poor experienced with her and I also witnessed her giving thesame treatment to other guests. Also I had 2 poor experience at the reception desk, I was surprise when I called to ask if I could have some silverware and I was told to call the restaurant instead and the call was dropped by the receptionist. The other was when I needed to get some towels for the pool but the lady was so concerned with what she was doing inside the office rather than giving me attention. As I guests I think I deserved to be attended to and it's the hotels responsibility in making sure I'm satisfied with any of my request(provided it's a reasonable one). However I had good people there as well, one of the receptionist was awesome, the security personel was also a great man, I had chance to meet wonderful people there. The lady at the front desk made me feel home on my arrival at the hotel. She was welcoming and that's the attitude that should be reflected by this Hotel. My overal experience is rated 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top