$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upper West Side
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect!!!

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location on SoBe. Everything is so new and clean and the staff are probably the most accomodating in all my years of travel. Free daily signature cocktail between 5pm-7pm and 1/2 price happy hour make sure you see Danny at the bar he is also on the top of my list of best bartenders. There is a nice small pool and area to lay out or you can walk a half of a block to the beach. it's 100% worth it and will only stay here in the future when i travel to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

if you want to party at 5-Star liv in The Fontainebleu you are only 11 blocks away if you want to party on Ocean or further down on SoBe you can get a cab which is about $7 or public transportation 1 block away for $2.25 or you can also download the UBER App on your phone. Also check out Cucu's cuban restaurant 2 blocs down for amazing and cheap food ie: Grilled red snapper with fresh seafood shrimp crab lobster mussels on top for $17.50! Ate breakfast there every morning.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miss Michelle
Business
clearfield utah
Oct 8, 2014

red

The pictures make it look so grandeur but then once in side it was a little more ghetto fabulous then we thought it was gonna be. The staff was kinda rude I found the best time was when we went to leave and the doorman was super sweet and funny. I wouldn't stay there ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonesomebeast
Business
Bournemouth
Oct 6, 2014

Great stay

Stayed at the Red for two weeks from the 19th of September with my wife. Have to say that the staff at this hotel are excellent and make your stay a very enjoyable experience. The food served at the on site Barok Restaurant was also excellent and we had quite a few meals during our stay here. They also serve a complimentary cocktail of the day prepared by their excellent manager Antwon. Despite being called Red South Beach it is on the very edge so be prepared to walk to see Ocean Drive and the Art Deco area etc. The humidity makes walking a drag if you are going to SoBe in the evening but the bus service in the area is excellent and very cheap. We took the 150 straight from the airport to the Red for $2.65 per person and arrived within 20 minutes so can't complain. The pool is small but clean and nice to cool off in at the end of the day. Due to the amount of construction going on in the area it is very noisy during the day so make use of the free towels and chairs the hotel offer and stroll over to the beach which is only 2 minutes away. Overall this is an excellent hotel and well worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try a meal or two at the Barok Restaurant within the hotel. It's a bit pricey but well worth it.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hadley34
Business
washington dc
Sep 29, 2014

first time

Is not a bad place room a little small for a south beach hotel but overall is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goddessofwanderlust
Business
Newalla, OK
Sep 10, 2014

Not what I expected from pictures.

Room needed repairs. Had lots of sharp things sticking up in floor, bedframe jutted out and caught toes. Wear shoes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Traveler.
Business
Clifton, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Great Place for a Miami Getaway

This place was great for a Miami getaway, it's just a 10 minute walk to South Beach area and across the street from the beach. The hotel also has a pool in case you don't want to go to the beach. There's also a gym and a restaurant/bar that's open all day. The staff was great and the concierge was very helpful in providing information and booking activities/tours. Overall, great place to stay while visiting Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonytucci
Business
brooklyn
Sep 1, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price

We really liked the place, weren't expecting the world but were pretty impressed. The day trips are awesome too, definitely talk to Charlie the concierge, she's awesome. Would considering staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The magic of thinking big
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Miami trip 2014

This has been my second vacation trip to Miami and the only reason why I had chosen RED was because I wanted to try something new. This place looked vey nice and accessible. When we arrived checking in to our room was a hassle there was only one person in the front desk and like 5 persons in front of us trying to check in as well. The room was clean but compared to the last hotel it was really small. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel and what I did not like was that they gave you towel cards and you had to check out towels 2 per room. So if you would lose your towel card or didn't check your towel back in you would get a fee of $25. Personally I will not be returning back to RED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to South Beach but you can bike ride and get there in about 15 minutes.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mpaz718
Business
Allentown
Aug 21, 2014

Red SOBE

Overall good stay. Was changed from a regular room to a cabana room. Thats a pretty cool room that is right in front of the pool. I think I enjoyed my more because of this exact reason. The area is under ALOT of construction so a lot of noise in the morning. The parking was excellent in the area so no need to pay hotel parking..only public parking which is very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vio Damoni
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2014

Not what i expected

My overall experince with red south hotel was not good.its too expensive for the size and quality it offers. Rooms are small, pool is very small and kinda you get the feeling that its more like a house than a hotel. The cleaning crew didnt speak any english, they couldnt understand what i was telling them and as a result i had to go to the front desk to ask if someone could clean my room. There was a huge constuction going on over there and i could hear every single noise from the street. They are building so much over there, that for a while i though im working, which is not red souths fault, but still made my vacation even worse.SMALL TOO EXPENSIVE IN THE MIDDLE OF A CONSTRACTION, NOT HAVING VIEW TO THE OCEAN HOTEL.I wouldnt recommend it to anyone and wouldnt go back there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top