$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dac cma and amam
Colombia
Oct 18, 2012

Great hotel for me and my family !!!

Excellent hotel to stay a few days in Miami, all place are near and the cost is acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA to Miami
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2014

Business trip

Incredibly friendly service. Great location. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Best deal in South Beach FL

Everything was wonderful an exceeded my expectations in everyway. The staff was kind and always very attentive and helpful. All facilities in great shape. Thank you so much. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D6elliott
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

My favorite spot on South Beach.

The hotel is very eye catching. It was everything I expected. Beautiful scenery, beautiful people, party atmosphere, and great accommodating hotel staff. My room was beautiful. Red and white rooms with a beautiful bathroom. I honestly didn't want to leave. I will stay there every time I visit South Beach, close to all sorts of entertainment. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk has complimentary passes to night clubs.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella11
Business
Providence RI
Dec 2, 2014

Loved it

The hotel is just as the pictures staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looh
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Quiet Getaway

Small rooms but did the job with a comfortable feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron Lewis
Business
Norristown Pennsylvania
Nov 30, 2014

Vacation

Hotel is located away from the main touristic spots. It's a 20 min walk to the main attractions like Lincoln Dr which is where the food and shopping is. It is even farther from Esponola way which is called the Spanish village with good food. Ocean drive is a cab ride away which is the center of night attractions. The hotel is a little cramped and the staff is not very polite. The menu of the hotel is very limited and not very palatable. The pictures do not do justice when you see the hotel in person. Overall I spent more time traveling to get food and enjoy the nightlife. Not a very pleasant experience and do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose a hotel close to Lincoln Dr or Ocean drive to get the maximum of Miami food and nightlife.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlyn moonbury
Business
Virginia
Nov 27, 2014

Love it!

The only complaint was hot water in the shower was cold or burning. But it was great, service was good. Breakfast at hotel was good. Never made it for free cocktails, but I enjoyed hotel and location a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mia airport to hotel should cost $37.00. Don't get ripped off by taxi people!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antigua
Nov 18, 2014

Not great!!!

The pictures are much nicer than the real thing. The pool was disgusting - greenish with moss between he tiles in the grout. The deck chairs which looked so nice in the photos were worn and just didn't look clean to sit in. There was a leak in the ceiling of our room, so we had the wet carpet smell. The bed was comfy and the entrance to the hotel was nice. Unfortunately it needs a major face lift. We had a really tasty breakfast one morning though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundazed 807
Business
Detroit Michigan area
Nov 16, 2014

Great Staff

The staff at Red South Beach is very accomadating. Room was a little small, but didn't spend to much time there. restaurants on Espanola Way are a mile and a half walk. Which is good to burn off the consumed calories. Pool water was cold, but it's a short walk to the beach (where the water was perfect) from hotel. Chairs provided for beach were a help, but it's time for new ones. Overall, this is a great place to stay. Forgot an item in my room when checking out. Manager was very helpfull in getting item returned to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hosteria Romano. Get there before five and get lunch size portion (which was plenty) at 1/3 the cost of the dinner entre. Great service.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
colombiafreqtraveler
Business
colombia
Oct 31, 2014

not a good deal

location is just ok, the lobby is really small and with only two people taking care of all the requirements make the lobby a busy place. but this is acceptable, however it is hard to understand why there is not a car park assigned to the hotel. if you are lucky you could find a place after 30minutes of waiting to get you car park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top