$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TazzyTaz Cnote
Washington DC
May 6, 2014

Good But Not all That!

I just visted the Red South Beach Hotel, this past weekend 5/1-5/4/2014. Staff was okay nothing to scream about. Location so so I mean the beach is right there, but if you are looking to have a great time stay on Ocean Drive where all the parting is. Hotel Room! I can honestly say with out a shadow of a doubt, the best Ive seen. It didnt matter if we left the hotel room at 9am or 2pm, when we returned to the our room it was CLEAN! As if they watched us...lol Happy hour...so so I mean 50 bucks for a "free drink" from 5pm to 7pm, not really worth it. All and All I had a great stay. Oh and the one elevator rumor is true, it is only one elevator, but it didnt cause my stay any issues. The 2nd elevator did work from time to time but it was mostly shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on Ocean Drive if u are going for party life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bausciausa
italy
May 4, 2014

staff not friendly

location great , staff not so friendly , elevators not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
27andcounting
New York City
Apr 30, 2014

The Red Hotel

I thought the red decor theme was cute. Unfortunately, one of the rooms I reserved was never cleaned, beds weren't made, etc., after the first night of our stay. And the second room's cleaning was, shall we say, incomplete -- the coffee service set up was not cleaned or replaced. Complaints about there matters that evening were not responded to. The next morning's complaint resulted in the so-called Miami Beach "Amenities Charge" ($11 per room per night, plus tax) for the first night being returned but, I believe, only because I suggested it. As an aside, I find that Amenities Charge perfectly absurd. And misleading. Very Consumer unfriendly. I mean if one doesn't have a choice about it, it should just be included in the room charge. But, I gather, that's a Miami thing, not a Red Hotel thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the #150 bus to the Miami Airport. $2.65 instead of a taxi's $33 plus tip. And it takes just about the same amount of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMSuper
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, small and clean rooms

This hotel is located in a great location off of Collins Avenue. It is a short 15-20 minute walk to the main downtown shopping and local strip of bars. It is also very easy to get a cab anywhere you need to go. Unfortunately, there is no parking around the area so you are somewhat forced to pay for the $30 valet at the hotel. Although, this is not a bad deal as the parking garages can charge upward of this amount. Lastly, the rooms are VERY small, which I knew going into it and was fine with. We were rarely in the room since we wanted to visit all the attractions Miami had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to Lincoln Road outdoor shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marggellin
New York
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing hotel

I loved everything about this hotel! The rooms were super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was everything I expected and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russkaya
Dublin, ca
Apr 19, 2014

Smaller than on the pic

Smaller than on the picture, view was great on the picture but it looked at the side of another building stairs, have to keep drapes closed, not much power plug, had to put the coffee pot on the floor, otherwise it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LockNess
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2014

Great staff and except for the front desk

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was well designed and just absolutely breath taking. The rooms were very clean and I love the led light on the showerhead. Great location but beware that valet might be full. Although there are randomly placed parking lots that only cost $1 an hour ( you do not have to pay for parking from 6p.m. to 8a.m. in most places).Antoine (The Restaurant Manager) was a friendly face with customer service skills that are above and beyond. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the front desk. I understand everyone has their bad days, but I am in the hospitality industry and feel like you should leave your problems at home. They are the first person the guest speaks with and should be more hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moshi Moshi, best sushi place in the city and open til 5am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Legs
NJ
Apr 13, 2014

RED

I had a great time ! Dog friendly !!!! the staff was exceptional !!!! Cute boutique feel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great little local places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
May2012
NYC
Apr 11, 2014

Great Location!

The Red South Beach Hotel is good for a short stay! The hotel rooms are cleaned but very small. The hotel is located on 31st & Collins, Take a cab or bus, you will have a long walk if you want to dine or party in the heart of South Beach. If you're looking to save on eating go downtown from 20th street and on you will find lots of places to eat. It's very expensive for drinks & food at the hotel, there is a liquor store three blocks away, it's worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban food and the best coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisunny
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2014

Great hotel!! Perfect Location!! Nice staff!

We spent a weekend at the hotel! It was fantastic. The rooms are big and nice :) No complains! The staff is very nice. Is one block from the beach! 20 minutes walk to Lincoln Road... PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search