$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Best deal in South Beach FL

Everything was wonderful an exceeded my expectations in everyway. The staff was kind and always very attentive and helpful. All facilities in great shape. Thank you so much. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

After business day you can relax, dine, shop or entertain yourself anywhere around the hotel.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed turist
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2014

Never coming back to this Hotel

Staff was rude from the very beginning, and I mean RUDE. The room was kind of OK although the bathroom was tiny, the worse part though was the fact that in the 7th floor (were I was assigned) there was a 24X7 noise, it was like the noise produced by an old air-con just multiplied by 10, the noise was so bad that my wife and I wake up in the night and could nor comeback to sleep, I mean BAD noise. The noise was constant day and night though I requested a change of room, this was just decided (we don't have no other rooms) I had to buy those earbuds that one can push on the ears to alleviate the noise and be able to sleep, this is not what one can hope for on your vacation days. They charged me EXTRA $13 per day (They just said this is an extra charge for the use of chairs, (chairs? can you believe that?), use towels and one 'free' cocktail, 'free'? what if I don't want to drink alcohol? free cocktails? 'say what?', Since I booked for 6 nights I felt like a forced extorcion that cost me extra $78 PLUS they charge you extra $50 as a 'deposit' whether you use any extra or not, I went to Miami to relax but I was seriously disappointed with this hotel, when I booked they clearly stated that all taxes and fees were included in the price, this was just NOT the case. Btw, don't even dream in using the so called 'gym' in reality this is jus a tiny room on the 7th. floor, with no windows or ventilation with 2 OLD treadmill machines. All in all, I think this must be the WORSE hotel in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Bf's bday trip

Just needed a quick trip to Miami to warm up and celebrate my bf's birthday. We had a great stay at RED. The location is terrific, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. The price for the quality is very reasonable - I highly recommend this hotel as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA to Miami
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 16, 2014

Business trip

Incredibly friendly service. Great location. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Best deal in South Beach FL

Everything was wonderful an exceeded my expectations in everyway. The staff was kind and always very attentive and helpful. All facilities in great shape. Thank you so much. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D6elliott
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

My favorite spot on South Beach.

The hotel is very eye catching. It was everything I expected. Beautiful scenery, beautiful people, party atmosphere, and great accommodating hotel staff. My room was beautiful. Red and white rooms with a beautiful bathroom. I honestly didn't want to leave. I will stay there every time I visit South Beach, close to all sorts of entertainment. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk has complimentary passes to night clubs.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella11
Business
Providence RI
Dec 2, 2014

Loved it

The hotel is just as the pictures staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looh
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Quiet Getaway

Small rooms but did the job with a comfortable feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aaron Lewis
Business
Norristown Pennsylvania
Nov 30, 2014

Vacation

Hotel is located away from the main touristic spots. It's a 20 min walk to the main attractions like Lincoln Dr which is where the food and shopping is. It is even farther from Esponola way which is called the Spanish village with good food. Ocean drive is a cab ride away which is the center of night attractions. The hotel is a little cramped and the staff is not very polite. The menu of the hotel is very limited and not very palatable. The pictures do not do justice when you see the hotel in person. Overall I spent more time traveling to get food and enjoy the nightlife. Not a very pleasant experience and do not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose a hotel close to Lincoln Dr or Ocean drive to get the maximum of Miami food and nightlife.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlyn moonbury
Business
Virginia
Nov 27, 2014

Love it!

The only complaint was hot water in the shower was cold or burning. But it was great, service was good. Breakfast at hotel was good. Never made it for free cocktails, but I enjoyed hotel and location a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mia airport to hotel should cost $37.00. Don't get ripped off by taxi people!

Back to menu Return to top