$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Le Alves
Business
SÃO PAULO
Jan 14, 2015

Miami South Beach Experience

The amenities was fine. The crew were very rude, and the lobby boy (the old one) very sarcastic. for the price they charge you, shuold change a lot of things!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naldine A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Birthday behavior

Everyday at 5pm was happy hour got a free cocktail of the day which was great! The room was nice and comfortable but unfortunately our window view was a brick wall from next door and windows didn't know if people lived next door so we had to be cautious while dressing . But the service/staffing was great enjoyed my time . Was literally less than 10 mins away from Miami strips such as fat Tuesday's etc. And the beach is less than 5 mins away by foot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jora
Business
London UK
Jan 9, 2015

Somewhere to sleep

The lifts were slow, no internet as promised, pool was small and in the shade cos all the new high rise hotels built around it. Building works going on from earley in the morning right next door. Could not see out of the pool view window cos covered in dust from building site next door. The staff were polite and helpful & tried to make up for all the nonsense especially no internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban café 200m away great value quality breakfast and dinner.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biao L.
Business
BLACKSBURG
Jan 5, 2015

not good for travel

The room is too small, and the breakfast is not included in the price and too expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda B.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

fantastic mini vacation

The hotel has such ambiance. Absolutely beautiful. All the meals were delicious. Hotel in a great location. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samir G.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Hey

Was clean and not to far from ocean. I really like it. Thank u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA to Miami
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Incredibly friendly service. Great location. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bf's bday trip

Just needed a quick trip to Miami to warm up and celebrate my bf's birthday. We had a great stay at RED. The location is terrific, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. The price for the quality is very reasonable - I highly recommend this hotel as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

I love it

This was my first time in Miami. The staff was there to greet me. I love the appearance of the hotel. The bar staff was friendly and they made me feel like i was at home. I am not looking for any hotel except this one for my next visit. Great job !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Best deal in South Beach FL

Everything was wonderful an exceeded my expectations in everyway. The staff was kind and always very attentive and helpful. All facilities in great shape. Thank you so much. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

After business day you can relax, dine, shop or entertain yourself anywhere around the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top