$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naldine A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Birthday behavior

Everyday at 5pm was happy hour got a free cocktail of the day which was great! The room was nice and comfortable but unfortunately our window view was a brick wall from next door and windows didn't know if people lived next door so we had to be cautious while dressing . But the service/staffing was great enjoyed my time . Was literally less than 10 mins away from Miami strips such as fat Tuesday's etc. And the beach is less than 5 mins away by foot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jora
Business
London UK
Jan 9, 2015

Somewhere to sleep

The lifts were slow, no internet as promised, pool was small and in the shade cos all the new high rise hotels built around it. Building works going on from earley in the morning right next door. Could not see out of the pool view window cos covered in dust from building site next door. The staff were polite and helpful & tried to make up for all the nonsense especially no internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban café 200m away great value quality breakfast and dinner.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biao L.
Business
BLACKSBURG
Jan 5, 2015

not good for travel

The room is too small, and the breakfast is not included in the price and too expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda B.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

fantastic mini vacation

The hotel has such ambiance. Absolutely beautiful. All the meals were delicious. Hotel in a great location. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA to Miami
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Incredibly friendly service. Great location. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bf's bday trip

Just needed a quick trip to Miami to warm up and celebrate my bf's birthday. We had a great stay at RED. The location is terrific, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. The price for the quality is very reasonable - I highly recommend this hotel as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

I love it

This was my first time in Miami. The staff was there to greet me. I love the appearance of the hotel. The bar staff was friendly and they made me feel like i was at home. I am not looking for any hotel except this one for my next visit. Great job !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Best deal in South Beach FL

Everything was wonderful an exceeded my expectations in everyway. The staff was kind and always very attentive and helpful. All facilities in great shape. Thank you so much. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

After business day you can relax, dine, shop or entertain yourself anywhere around the hotel.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed turist
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2014

Never coming back to this Hotel

Staff was rude from the very beginning, and I mean RUDE. The room was kind of OK although the bathroom was tiny, the worse part though was the fact that in the 7th floor (were I was assigned) there was a 24X7 noise, it was like the noise produced by an old air-con just multiplied by 10, the noise was so bad that my wife and I wake up in the night and could nor comeback to sleep, I mean BAD noise. The noise was constant day and night though I requested a change of room, this was just decided (we don't have no other rooms) I had to buy those earbuds that one can push on the ears to alleviate the noise and be able to sleep, this is not what one can hope for on your vacation days. They charged me EXTRA $13 per day (They just said this is an extra charge for the use of chairs, (chairs? can you believe that?), use towels and one 'free' cocktail, 'free'? what if I don't want to drink alcohol? free cocktails? 'say what?', Since I booked for 6 nights I felt like a forced extorcion that cost me extra $78 PLUS they charge you extra $50 as a 'deposit' whether you use any extra or not, I went to Miami to relax but I was seriously disappointed with this hotel, when I booked they clearly stated that all taxes and fees were included in the price, this was just NOT the case. Btw, don't even dream in using the so called 'gym' in reality this is jus a tiny room on the 7th. floor, with no windows or ventilation with 2 OLD treadmill machines. All in all, I think this must be the WORSE hotel in Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Bf's bday trip

Just needed a quick trip to Miami to warm up and celebrate my bf's birthday. We had a great stay at RED. The location is terrific, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. The price for the quality is very reasonable - I highly recommend this hotel as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top