$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dac cma and amam
Family
Colombia
Oct 18, 2012

Great hotel for me and my family !!!

Excellent hotel to stay a few days in Miami, all place are near and the cost is acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ADRIANA C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

business

Lot's of noise couldn't slip at all construction everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alizah C.
Friends
Edison
Feb 23, 2015

Vacation...

Overall, the hotel was wonderful....The only thing we were not happy with, was the bathtub.....It was very hard to maneuver due to the immobile glass half shower door....Also, there was NO banister or railing or anything to GRASP ONTO in the tub !....That made us nervous every time we showered.....We were constantly afraid of falling, tripping, or slipping.....As for your staff, they were very nice most notably, Charlie ( a female )....All were helpful, but her jovial, always happy personality was a stand-out..... Continue the good work, keep the prices down, and very importantly, please renovate the bathtub situations.....I'm sure you understand It's a safety issue.... Hope this helps......Thank you........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise W.
Friends
Middletown
Feb 20, 2015

50th birthday celebrations!

We had the best time! The staff is awesome!!! I will be back in Miami in April 2015 and I plan to stop and say hello to the staff!!! Great job!! Loved loved loved!!! See you all very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark S.
Couples
Millcreek
Feb 19, 2015

A pleasant surprise

We didn't know what to expect and found it very quaint. Our room was small and cozy, but we weren't there much. It was clean and comfortable, though the walls were a bit thin. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tynita B.
Couples
jeffersonville
Feb 13, 2015

Vacation

I was celebrating my 39th birthday. Hotel was clean, I did not like the view from my room. Also the colored shower lights were missing. But room was cute and clean. I would definitely go back but request a better view. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennis h.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great trip for couples

Hotel was great staff was very friendly did what they could to make your stay as comfortable as possible The waitress at night was very good at all she did On Thursday night 2/5/2015 the restaurant staff was not able to do as good as the first couple days The girl that worked 2/3-4/2015 was very good Other than our experience on Thursday 2/5 with the restaurant staff it was a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropical beach cafe A little Cuban cafe was very good for breakfast best coffee and very good food

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Excellent Hotel Near The BEach

The hotel was excellent and it was in a location so close to the beach. The staff the friendly and I can't wait until my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The have a excellent travel system to get you anywhere.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Did not meet expectations

I really wanted to stay at this cool looking hotel, but I wasn't impressed with it at all for the money I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose T.
Single
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Awesome trip

The stay was great. Customer service excellent, room very clean. A great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen
Family
Westbury
Jan 19, 2015

Nice for the price

Overall, the hotel is in an ideal location. The room is very clean and the staff were wonderful. The price is a little higher than we wanted to pay, but it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across the street to the beach!

Back to menu Return to top