RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
214 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vio Damoni
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2014

Not what i expected

My overall experince with red south hotel was not good.its too expensive for the size and quality it offers. Rooms are small, pool is very small and kinda you get the feeling that its more like a house than a hotel. The cleaning crew didnt speak any english, they couldnt understand what i was telling them and as a result i had to go to the front desk to ask if someone could clean my room. There was a huge constuction going on over there and i could hear every single noise from the street. They are building so much over there, that for a while i though im working, which is not red souths fault, but still made my vacation even worse.SMALL TOO EXPENSIVE IN THE MIDDLE OF A CONSTRACTION, NOT HAVING VIEW TO THE OCEAN HOTEL.I wouldnt recommend it to anyone and wouldnt go back there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't dine on Espanola Way (super expensive location), great location to dine is Lincoln Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyndi J
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 16, 2014

Great Ambiance

The hotel is quaint, but the ambiance is great! The staff in the restaurant and bar are fantastic, especially the manager of the bar. The concierge can be unhelpful and rude if you choose to modify your reservation. Overall, I recommend the hotel, but I suggest you be %100 percent sure of your reservation dates and times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to Havana 1957 on Esponola Way has the BEST Cuban Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tunchie shelby
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2014

girls weekend out

Beautiful room and hotel. Near all the good stuff beach shopping restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thetaman
Business
Chillicothe, Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

Great getaway !

Very nice hotel , across the street from the beach . The only distraction was all of the construction on the street . The staff was very nice and would try to offer info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Each hotel has their own restaurant for a variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayara
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh, room is clean, ammenities great. It is super close to the beach and close to the main streets. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at Lincoln Road cause restaurants are great and cheaper than on Espanola Way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgwillie23
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Good hotel for the price

I enjoyed my stay. Staff was great, hotel was clean, and the beach was just across the street. The room was small but it was what I expected. All and all I had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store at the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yomayra
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 20, 2014

Great stay at the Red hotel.

Stayed at the Red hotel this past week and had an amazing stay. We booked the king room and it was perfect. The room was clean and a decent size. The bed was very comfortable. We had an issue with our AC one night. Maintenance came to fix it. And when he left the room we received a call from the front desk stating that if the ac did not work in half an hour we would be allowed to sleep in another room until the issue was resolved so that we wouldn't have to pack and unpack again. Luckily the ac was fixed without further issues. The pool is great. And after 3 it was never crowded. There is a bus stop infront of the hotel and a cab ride is about 7 dollars. Down the block you can find a 24 hour subway, a Cuban restaurant and an Italian restaurant. The Cuban restaurant is very good. They have authentic Cuban food but also sell omelette and breakfast sandwiches. The beach towels and chairs are a plus and always available. The staff at the red hotel were very attentive. We could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momz123
Business
New york
Jul 18, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was really good. When ever you needed something the people at the hotel would give it to you right away! Also, there was a beach 3 minutes away and We didn't have to go far. There is a place to eat in the hotel and the food was delicious. The rooms are amazing and the people there are very nice to you and ready to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Make Things Happen
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 15, 2014

Good Hotel but some staff could make it be a Great Hotel

My stay at the hotel was averagely satisfactory. The hotel cleanliness is a good thing but some of the staff aren't making it a good place to be for the guest. One of the bar tenders was really not welcoming. I personally had a poor experienced with her and I also witnessed her giving thesame treatment to other guests. Also I had 2 poor experience at the reception desk, I was surprise when I called to ask if I could have some silverware and I was told to call the restaurant instead and the call was dropped by the receptionist. The other was when I needed to get some towels for the pool but the lady was so concerned with what she was doing inside the office rather than giving me attention. As I guests I think I deserved to be attended to and it's the hotels responsibility in making sure I'm satisfied with any of my request(provided it's a reasonable one). However I had good people there as well, one of the receptionist was awesome, the security personel was also a great man, I had chance to meet wonderful people there. The lady at the front desk made me feel home on my arrival at the hotel. She was welcoming and that's the attitude that should be reflected by this Hotel. My overal experience is rated 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top