$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuban
Business
long island, new york
Sep 4, 2012

Quick Getaway

Wonderful location. Comfortable and clean rooms. Pool was clean; beach across the street. The staff was helpful and friendly and gave good recommendations. Also had gym - a nice plus. Exceptional service. My son's Iphone was left in gym by accident and we reported it stolen since it wasnt there when we returned to get it. However, the manager followed through in taking my report. By the time i landed, they had called and said a guest had turned it in. They sent the phone via express mail to NY on their dime. Very professional and accommodating. Would definitely return and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yardbird on 16th and Lenox. Awesome southern food! and reasonably priced. Definitely go there and enjoy the great food.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moniie
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Nice!

The Red Hotel was an excellent choice. Staff was great, rooms were comfy and the food is good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calamity James
Business
Willis, Texas
Aug 17, 2012

Maybe Again

I must admit this stay was different. Small room but clean and somewhat comfortable. No table to put my lap top on, one tiny shelf in the bathroom to put your personal items. Bed was very comfortable, shower was good but low water pressure to the show head. Food in the restaurant was good but too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmetcorp
Business
Ponce, PR
Aug 11, 2012

More than a good price

Good location Awesome personnel Clean and pretty Good Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravim
Business
Tampa,FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very good hotel

It was a short vacation but very enjoyable. The hotel was clean & staff was cordial. I would definitely like to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels on Washington Ave & Ocean Drive

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maybe Jay
Business
Miss
Jun 22, 2012

Good location, but amenities were not explained

Rooms were comfortable, and cleaned everyday. Access to the beach was ok, although when we checked in we did not get the beach vouchers. Breakfat omelet was GREAT!!!! Upon checkout my deposit was not given back like I was told at check-in it would be and i was charged the $50. The amenities were not explained, and the hotel manger got an attitude because he was being asked to explain why I was being charged the $50 when I didnt have any amenity vouchers or drink the 3.50 water in the room, or plug up a computer to use the internet. #makesureamenitiesareexplainedatcheck-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunshine
Business
London
Jun 6, 2012

quieter part of Collins Avenue but Hotel is not worth 4stars at all !!!

I would not be staying at this hotel in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SassySamNY
Business
long island New York
May 29, 2012

Memorial Weekend 2012

I was upset that valet parking was full. A hotel should have enough parking for ALL of their guest. My friend and I rented a car for the 3 days we were staying in Miami. I was already aggravated with my flight then to find out theres no where to park my rental. i had to park it in a garage a few blocks down from the hotel and you have to PAY for the parking.. But reminder we just arrived to Miami fresh off the plane with LUGGAGE we had to walk with our heavy luggage down the street Traffic is ridiculous Taxis werent stopping. I was totally annoyed.. Room is nice but the bathroom is SO small OMG and the paintings they have in the rooms are scary looking i didnt enjoy waking up to the scary lady on the wall.. The staff is very nice and helpful.. Location of the hotel is right near the beach yes but the popping parts of collins is a few blocks down :) wear comfortable shoes for walking lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres entertainment every where on collins on ocean drive i think the most and washington.. you dont need to go clubbing theres enough of excitement right outside

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvndisdamcity
Business
New York, New York
May 11, 2012

birthday getaway

I came on a R&R alone for my birthday weekend. The hotel is small but cute. The hotel is on 30th street a block from the beach. They provide you with a little red chair. I kept getting the broken one which was pretty annoying after walking all the way to the beach and realizing you have a broke chair. They serve a complimentary drink by the hotel pool or bar for free. So I order a mojito and get a $14.00 bill. Which I ask why and he said ifs for the drink and the mojito was not the complimentary beverage for the day. So thY was not clearly stated so I.had them just bring me the "complimentary" drink instead of disputing my claim. I felt the need to relax and let it go. The room was cute but small some rooms have decent view of the bay. Not the beach the hotels surrounding are much higher. They are no restaurants but one small grocery store 2 blocks away. All the attractions are down Collins ave 20th street down to ocean drive. The hotel is cute, dainty and quiet. Yes I would stay their again. Walking the beach boardwalk is amazing and the people are so international. As a new Yorker it almost felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have the most amazing salad. It's called the B- Cobb salad. It is delicious.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keen eyes
Business
NYC
May 4, 2012

Just okay...Nothing Great

My experience at this hotel was mediocre. The decor looked interesting from a far. But when you look closely then it became apparent that the details of the hotel was done cheaply and short hand. The staff was young and inexperience. The restaurant staff was even younger and more inexperienced, which resulted in unsatisfactory service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wasnt impressed by the hotel's restaurant

Back to menu Return to top