$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, pa
Aug 5, 2011

Red south beach

The room was very small and a little creepy. The hotel looks like it was put together really quick as far as the paint and carpet. The bed was very comfortable until a roach crawled on me and my boyfriend. We switched rooms but hardly slept! We will find somewhere else to stay next time we visit south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything was far except the liquor store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Jul 26, 2011

We liked it here.

Eric makes the best mojito on earth! Try one. The hotel staff was fantastic. The servers and front desk were helpful, professional, informative and fun. The hotel common areas (lobby and pool and bar) are very small, but well maintained. The Bar needs more glasses ! We had margaritas in martini glasses!! Come one, invest in some glassware. Fun place. A little bit away from all the s. beach action, but when you are done partying in S. Beach it's nice to go back to a more quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We really liked the Clevelander -- during the day, shade and mist and drinks and music. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield,NJ
Jul 25, 2011

Excellent,Clean, quiet,good service,.

Good service, excellent location, quiet, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jul 19, 2011

One night in the worst hotel ever

I went to have ONE business dinner, and back t mexico, my expectations where low, just a clean hotel with a clean bathroom. What I find a dirty bed, dirty bathroom [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

BAIT AND SWITCH

I booked a reservation for the "RED Hotel" and i got there and it was the old "Habana Libre Beach Resort, formerly Villa Capri" Room was tiny, Valet parking was around the corner, under the sheet was a plastic bag covering the mattress so I couldn't see what was hiding (or crawling). Very thin walls I heard everything from the hall and my neighbors - I mean EVERYTHING. The bathroom was super tiny and the shower went from hot to cold anytime anyone in the hotel flushed a toilet. NEVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 12, 2011

The Good News and Bad News

At first appearance the decor and dark hallways give you pause. However, the room albeit small was clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was a surprise! Actually quite good! Unfortunately, breakfast was a disaster! The chef didn't show up so I couldn't order, and then they had the Gall to charge me for the coffee. Not to mention no one knew how to run the cash register, and once they did there wasn't any change. I would give the hotel an OK! They need to get there act together. It comes off as a little rough around the edges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaSuperstar
Washington DC
Jul 5, 2011

Red South Beach

I was there for a mini holiday vacation with some friends we went to the beach clubs shopping and didn't get a chance to do tours b/c of the rain. I thought the hotel was fabulous I didnt understand the holes in the soap but very nice decor. I think bartendars should serve drinks at the pool not just at the table. Breakfast could have been better overall good food and service. I love Red South Beach and even though its further away from the action its a good hotel. Red is my favorite color and glad to see it recognized with great decor, service and accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating at the hotel is closer but very expensive I suggest traveling further down for cheaper meals and for great seafood dishes on ocean drive and grillfish is awesome snapper! And if you have the means and time find a good cuban spot of the reserve of south beach its awesome really gives u a taste of miami. Do one of the food tours where u taste real cuban, italian foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa fl
Jun 30, 2011

Great Experience!

Great Location! Closer to the boardwalk & Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExFloridaRes
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

A very nice hotel

Great location, nice clean facilities, friendly staff, good size clean room, big TV, comfortable bed. I think the attention to details could have been better, empty fridge, no utensils, and a couple of dried drips of paint visible in the furniture and lighting fixtures. But if you are willing to look over these, you will have quite a decent hotel experience. Had much worse at other big-name hotels, so I was quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Collins Ave and have all the big Hotels (W, Gansevoort, Raleigh, Delano...) for great restaurant and bar options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hard working citizen
Tampa, FL
Jun 27, 2011

Buyer beware!

This hotel is totally not what's presented online. Please believe me people this place is worse than the ghetto!!! I was so upset and couldn't do anything about it because I made reservations online. The pictures are misleading as hell. The rooms are so small and the dressers are raggedy, hand painted and busted. They don't have clean linen, and rags. They tv's are so small & cheap! Please don't go, this place is on the end of the of Collins blvd and Dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont stay at Red South Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search