$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hushay23
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

RED South Beach Hotel

This hotel was great. Not too far from Ocean Drive, about a 15 block walk and $8-$10 cab ride. The hotel staff was great and extremely helpful. The hotel restaurant had great food but a little pricey. Hamburger is $15! We had one issue with the hot water not working when we first got there. When we called the front desk they said that we had to turn the knob to cold for the hot water to work, and once we figured that out we had hot water the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamNicCab
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Complimentary Dirty Curtains

The Red Hotel is exactly that "RED"! Down to the hallway lights and lamp shades in your room, Red is everywhere. It was so cheesy and outdated I was afraid Ron Jeremy was going to pop out of the closet. The room was a nice size, with large windows and a kitchenette. It was cleaned daily and seemed mostly sanitary, however one of the curtain panels appeared to have blood on it. Not just a few drops, I'm talking full murder scene, CSI Miami Blood. ( I have a photo for proof) I guess that was part of the "Red" theme also. We did not complain because most of the guests in our party had already complained and we had the largest room out of the 4 rooms booked at Red. The final straw and the deepest Red of all, was my eyes, when I saw my incidental room charges. I was charged $37.50 for "COMPLIMENTARY" continental breakfast, which included one croissant, one alcoholic shot in the lobby between 5 and 7pm, wifi, and towel service for the pool. None of which I actually used or was even informed about prior to checkout. Had I known I was paying for these "COMPLIMENTARY" services I would have tried to enjoy a few. Needless to say I will not return to the Red Hotel in the future and would not recommend this hotel to a bum! Unless you are going to remake The Shinning I would not visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is not near any of the action South Beach has to offer.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott V
Business
Jersey
Jan 8, 2012

Fun Hotel at a decent price

We were happy with our first stay in Miami. Good location if you like to walk. I had to fix the strength training equipment in the small gym, but all else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merrieeee
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Impressed

The staff here make this hotel worthwhile. Rooms are tiny, but clean. The entire staff go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and have everything you need. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanadianSnowbird
Business
Saint Petersburg FL
Jan 5, 2012

Good value!

Good bar and grille in the lobby--Parisian French cuisine. Valet took my car 14 blocks away and required 30 minutes notice any time I wanted to use it. Inconvenient to the point that we didn't use the car during our two-day stay. However, in defence of this policy, parking in the area is just about impossible to find and, if you do find it, it is quite expensive. Maybe taxis are the best bet anyways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gbrisac
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Jan 4, 2012

Good!

The hotel is ok. Room walls are too thin and you can hear everything in the room next door and hallway, but looks clean. Valet is terrible and expensive It takes at least 30 minutes form them to bring your car and they forget it many times. Staff is very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Find somewhere near the Hotel to park your car.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Wolfy
Business
NYC
Jan 4, 2012

Such a find!

Red South Beach is such a lovely little boutique hotel and very highly recommended! The room was a bit small, but the ample and comfy bed more than made up for it. The best part? All the art references! We had a giant Vermeer print in our room, it was such a nice touch. You do have to hunt for parking around the hotel, but it was never difficult to find a spot around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mac's Club Deuce is a must visit if you love a good dive bar. South Beach is typically defined by all the glossy clubs and resort bars, but this place is dirty, smoky, and way more fun.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MumLuvs to travel
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Loved it!

Our stay was short but very enjoyable. My 14 year old daughter and I loved the relaxed atmosphere and the closeness to the beach and shopping. When we left we took a $2 bus back downtown. Much cheaper than the $50 cab ride and more entertaining. The staff was the most helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stopped for a couple of drinks on my way out for dinner while I waited for my teen to finish getting ready. Two highballs with pop - $32. That was a bit shocking but didn't stop me from stopping by on my way home for one more! The staff was super friendly.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulK
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 18, 2011

Great stay at the Red

From the very first day we had nothing but positive experiences at Red South. We caught a flat tire as we arrived, the valet services offered to change it if our rental did not come out. The staff was super friendly and we felt like royalty. Even the front door was opened for us every time we walked in and out of the hotel. The French Bistro at the hotel was amazing. The staff: Carlos (the bartender) and Damian were especially friendly, helpful and cool. Overall really happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Ocean Drive when eating out. You'll save lots of money, There are plenty of nice, cheap, happening places a few blocks west, especially on Alton Road

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marven
Business
NM
Dec 15, 2011

miami vacation

The employees at red south beach hotel were great. They were very helpful in making our vacation as plesant as possible. The room and hotel itself was average and nothing really special but the employees made it great I would definendly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My tip would be to not rent a car. It is way to expensive to park and the city bus will take you anywere you need to go.

Back to menu Return to top