$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2Jay
Business
Washington
Oct 23, 2012

Outdated hotel

We had a very bad experience. Had to change rooms 3 times - during our 2 nights stay - because of AC malfunction. The hotel is badly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Classy single
Business
Baltimore
Oct 20, 2012

Single Vaca

While the hotel is nice, it's much further north than the name indicates as a real south beach hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dac cma and amam
Business
Colombia
Oct 18, 2012

Great hotel for me and my family !!!

Excellent hotel to stay a few days in Miami, all place are near and the cost is acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marc Honesty
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Oct 17, 2012

Beware if you are coming here with a budget in mind...

Unexpected fees... 50 dollars when you arrive, and 87 dollars for amenities(whether you use them or not, there is no waiving this extra fee..) on TOP of what you have already pre-paid! So maybe you can just drink this away...no, you'll be paying an arm and a leg for this as well....well, there's always breakfast in the morning...nope...over priced breakfast.....well...maybe i'll get some fresh air at the beach...after walking forever you finally reach a semi decent beach....this hotel is definitely not worth the inconveniences, keep looking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davids Birthday
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

Birthday Getaway

The stay was great from the moment my husband and I walked into the hotel. They have a young lady that speaks English, Spanish and French Ms. C, she is bright and very pleasant made our stay very comfortable. I am in a public relations industry and this is the type of person you would want to represent your establishment. I commend her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little hole in the wall a local grocery store right down the block from Reds which is great. We didn't discover it until we were ready to leave a day before the end of our trip. Also a Spanish Resturant called Sazon on 7503 Collins, food was devine and cheap.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shma9
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2012

Good hotel at Miami Beach!!!

It was a very good experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's fairly near to most happenin' places in Miami Beach, but far enough to have a peaceful evening!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Traveler
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 25, 2012

Great

Excellent. I would stay here again at any time. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J squared
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 20, 2012

Cute Boutiquey Hotel

First impression of the hotel: Very cute, but not so happy about the construction everywhere. Also, it says South Beach..but it's more in North Beach. I wish I got a hotel more towards South Beach...but that's my fault. Staff was super nice, held our bags until we could check in. We got our room..it was very cute. An issue we had: ants. There were ants in our bathroom, and the first night i woke up to ants on my cell phone! we told the front desk and got upgraded to a bigger room, very cool. It was an ocean view room, but the contruction was blocking it :(( The room was beautiful! No problems, until we went to sleep and could hear EVERY SINGLE WORD the room next to us was saying. The walls are PAPER THIN. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again voluntarily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road warriors all in
Business
New York
Sep 20, 2012

Weekend at the red

Hotel is old but has been renovated. Room I was given had no view at all. Construction going on across the street will wipe out any view that remains. Pool area was nice. Although I spent most of my time at the beach. About 2 miles away from all the action at south beach. Which is good if you'd like a little quiet at 4am. Staff was very nice especially a young lady named Charlie. Who was very helpful. If you should see her tell her the guys that left her the surfboard.are giving her a good review . Overall for a weekend with the guys it was a great place. But would stay across the street at the palms if I were going back with my beautiful wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Mangos on ocean drive is off the chain. And beer and burger joint is a great place to eat. Ask for a money shot there.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marco Sollai
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Sep 14, 2012

Breakfast not included!!

How can a Hotel be consider a 4 stars hotel if: - You have to pay for your breakfast - No place to park your car Sorry I did not recomend it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top