$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
210 reviews
great hotel

Great hotel, very well located, good breakfast, good amenities, nice people. See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time here

I had a great experience at Red Hotel and we definetely will come back soon. Staff is welcominh,... See full review

  • Nayara
  • Aug 8, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.806 -80.1246
Area served
South Beach. Miami. Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami *MIA* International Airport - 10 miles west of hotel.
Area description
South Beach Miami: *Directly across from the beach *1.8 Miles from the Miami Beach Convention center *.7 Miles from The Bass Museum

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davids Birthday
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

Birthday Getaway

The stay was great from the moment my husband and I walked into the hotel. They have a young lady that speaks English, Spanish and French Ms. C, she is bright and very pleasant made our stay very comfortable. I am in a public relations industry and this is the type of person you would want to represent your establishment. I commend her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little hole in the wall a local grocery store right down the block from Reds which is great. We didn't discover it until we were ready to leave a day before the end of our trip. Also a Spanish Resturant called Sazon on 7503 Collins, food was devine and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shma9
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 29, 2012

Good hotel at Miami Beach!!!

It was a very good experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's fairly near to most happenin' places in Miami Beach, but far enough to have a peaceful evening!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy Traveler
Philadelphia
Sep 25, 2012

Great

Excellent. I would stay here again at any time. Nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J squared
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 20, 2012

Cute Boutiquey Hotel

First impression of the hotel: Very cute, but not so happy about the construction everywhere. Also, it says South Beach..but it's more in North Beach. I wish I got a hotel more towards South Beach...but that's my fault. Staff was super nice, held our bags until we could check in. We got our room..it was very cute. An issue we had: ants. There were ants in our bathroom, and the first night i woke up to ants on my cell phone! we told the front desk and got upgraded to a bigger room, very cool. It was an ocean view room, but the contruction was blocking it :(( The room was beautiful! No problems, until we went to sleep and could hear EVERY SINGLE WORD the room next to us was saying. The walls are PAPER THIN. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again voluntarily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road warriors all in
New York
Sep 20, 2012

Weekend at the red

Hotel is old but has been renovated. Room I was given had no view at all. Construction going on across the street will wipe out any view that remains. Pool area was nice. Although I spent most of my time at the beach. About 2 miles away from all the action at south beach. Which is good if you'd like a little quiet at 4am. Staff was very nice especially a young lady named Charlie. Who was very helpful. If you should see her tell her the guys that left her the surfboard.are giving her a good review . Overall for a weekend with the guys it was a great place. But would stay across the street at the palms if I were going back with my beautiful wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Mangos on ocean drive is off the chain. And beer and burger joint is a great place to eat. Ask for a money shot there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marco Sollai
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Sep 14, 2012

Breakfast not included!!

How can a Hotel be consider a 4 stars hotel if: - You have to pay for your breakfast - No place to park your car Sorry I did not recomend it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Flor Bonita
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 4, 2012

Nice Hotel - Poor Location

Our stay at the red hotel was quite pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very attentive. However, my primary complaint was the location. If you are visiting South Beach to enjoy the nightlife - the RED hotel is a bit of a walk (about a mile so) from all the action. Luckily cabs were plentiful and relatively affordable. However, if you are visiting South Beach for the restaurant/club scene, you definitely want to find a hotel closer to the action. (Try somewhere between 4th and 20th street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

My friends and I visited South Beach primary for the outrageously fun nightlife. I highly recommend 'Mango's' - it's an amazing Latin restaurant/dance club on Ocean Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuban
long island, new york
Sep 4, 2012

Quick Getaway

Wonderful location. Comfortable and clean rooms. Pool was clean; beach across the street. The staff was helpful and friendly and gave good recommendations. Also had gym - a nice plus. Exceptional service. My son's Iphone was left in gym by accident and we reported it stolen since it wasnt there when we returned to get it. However, the manager followed through in taking my report. By the time i landed, they had called and said a guest had turned it in. They sent the phone via express mail to NY on their dime. Very professional and accommodating. Would definitely return and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yardbird on 16th and Lenox. Awesome southern food! and reasonably priced. Definitely go there and enjoy the great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moniie
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Nice!

The Red Hotel was an excellent choice. Staff was great, rooms were comfy and the food is good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calamity James
Business
Willis, Texas
Aug 17, 2012

Maybe Again

I must admit this stay was different. Small room but clean and somewhat comfortable. No table to put my lap top on, one tiny shelf in the bathroom to put your personal items. Bed was very comfortable, shower was good but low water pressure to the show head. Food in the restaurant was good but too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search