$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karit
Business
wisconsin
Aug 5, 2013

satisfied with hotel

Staff was nice. Location was kinda far from things. Bed was comfy but bathroom was really small. I can't complain. Price was decent for the space. It was very nice to have beach towel rental. I dont have any complaints for the hotel. On the other hand this site was really sneaky about how the room was booked. When I received my bill from the hotel it was significantly cheaper than what this site charged. I could have saved 80.00 if I had booked directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tony merckel
Business
nyc new york
Jul 17, 2013

nice place

Over all nice place to go to ,to get to the next level hotel needs new room furniture and better lighting...and they need to extermiate...saw a bug...staft was nice...room service was a little pricy....but i would tell a friend to go do to the price of the stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban cafe on 29 st....good value

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toy ray
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2013

Hated it!

The worst costumer service ever!!! Never go here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thomas b
Business
vancouver
Jun 22, 2013

nice hotel - unfriendly staff

The rooms, facilties incl towel service and food and location of the hotel are pretty good compared to other stays. On the flipside, the staff was not really encouraged, caring or supportive during the stay... Yes, it is miami - but nevertheless it should be expected to have more friendly people in a hotel service environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Happy Traveler
Business
Pleasantville, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Wonderful Staff

I was disappointed at first with my room, and the check in women weren't extemely sympathic stating that it was the room I reserved. However, the rest of the staff were fantasic and helpful. The pool area was nice, but you heard the traffic as it faced the busy street. But, although the hotel is not right on the water, it is one block away and away enough from the noisy Ocean Drive for one to relax, yet close enough to enjoy the activities when one wanted to. All in all, this hotel is a good value. They even offered a free drink every day from 5-7 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car! Parking was a hassle and we really didn't need to have a car to stay in South Beach.

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enrique000001
Business
Panama
Jun 12, 2013

Good for staying but not more

For our purpose it was ok. But it is not a hotel which you can stay during the day or many days. The rooms are very smalls, same for the pool and social area. It was average cleand and the staff was friendly. For staying over a weeken it is just right but nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blascgar
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Jun 11, 2013

Great value hotel

Well located and very good value Need to improve sound isolation in rooms as we could here people walking on the corridors and neighbors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nilly
Business
London, England
Jun 10, 2013

Good family holiday

A small but very clean and comfortable hotel. We had breakfast and diner a few times at the hotel and thought the food was very good. Prices were average but not cheap. Charlie at the reception desk was very helpful, and the barman Johnny was very friendly and nice. Generally, the staff were very nice. In our opinion the lifts were either slow or not enough of them, sometimes you had to wait a while. The hotel is a bit far from the action, about 20 minutes walk or a few bus stops from the hotel. Otherwise, we highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matylda
Business
chicago, il
Apr 26, 2013

coworkers getaway

room service didnt attempt to clean our room until the day we were supposed to leave (we were there for 3 nights) no ice machine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

mangos!

Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teef Dog
Business
Orlando,FL
Apr 3, 2013

It's a Keeper!

I was very impressed with the decor. Everything was in walking or biking distance. The staff was helpful. I will return to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a short walk and the hotel will give you complimentary beach chairs and towels to take with you.

Back to menu Return to top