$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

RED South Beach Hotel

4 stars
3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
226 reviews
My favorite spot on South Beach.

The hotel is very eye catching. It was everything I expected. Beautiful scenery, beautiful people,... See full review

  • D6elliott
  • Dec 7, 2014
Love it!

The only complaint was hot water in the shower was cold or burning. But it was great, service was... See full review

  • Ashlyn moonbury
  • Nov 27, 2014
Experience Miami with color and style on the north end of South Beach

Miami is all about color and RED South Beach Hotel greets guests with the brightest in the sea, coral red, umbrellas and baroque mirror frames. Hotel highlights include patio restaurant, swimming pool and beachfront right across the street. Refined guests enjoy staying on the quiet end of Collins Avenue of South Beach where they take a quick cab ride to the most glamorous night spots in the city.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool
  • Across the street from the beach
  • Beach towels, chairs, laptops and red chaise lounges for guest use
  • Chic poolside table dining
  • Near the center of South Beach
Rooms

Stylish rooms at the RED South Beach Hotel boast plush red carpet. All beds are king or queen with memory foam mattresses, down comforters, and oversized pillows. Safes, mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs are provided. Modern bathrooms include frosted glass showers and green bath products by Natura. High-speed wireless Internet access is available at the RED South Beach Hotel (fees apply).

Features

Walk the red carpet entrance at the RED South Beach Hotel. Experience 4-star luxury combined with creative colorplay that makes for a trendy beach vacation a block from the sands of Miami Beach. This hotel may be intimate, however the vibe is on point with the 24-hour beating pulse of South Beach only two miles away. This is a great starting point for nights on the town.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • Laptop computers
Policies and Fees
  • $11 resort fee will be collected upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RED South Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

RED South Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Guest room features Partial Ocean Views, a Queen or King sized bed, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock ,in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Pool view Room with 2 Beds
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *Spacious Guest room features Two (2) Double beds, A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matresses, Small refrigerator, LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. Pool View.
Standard King Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a King sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, Small refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock , in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities.
Petite Queen Room
Includes: *Wireless Internet, Use of Beach Chairs, Use of a Laptop *features a Queen sized bed. A full bathroom, rich carpeting and bedding, Sealy Posture Pedic Memory Foam Pillow top Matress, mini refrigerator,LCD Television, Cable TV, Alarm clock, and in-room safe and Green Natura bathroom amenities. 180 Sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Barok Restaurant
Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for RED South Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffncake
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 7, 2013

Impressed

The decor is beautiful and its all through out the hotel. The pool is quaint and the front of the hotel has this cabana feel where you can relax and feel the wind in your hair. The only thing I did not like was the valet service, it just took a long time to get our rental any time we needed to leave. Check out was fast and pleasant. Oh, and practically any food you are craving delivers to this hotel, some places till 5am! We chose this instead of room service due to the prices and better variety .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Lincon Dr, Washington and Colins Ave has the best shopping with the best boutiques. One of a kind clothing. I am a regular visiter and can say the best time is early January, so many sales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muar
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2013

OK

First of, the hotels web page is excellent. According to the images the hotel is huge and spacious. The truth is the hotel is tiny and located not on the beech but across a street from it. We had no robes in our room. Upon arrival our room was not ready, thus we decided to have a lunch at the local "restaurant"...Boy, was the food tasteless and pricy! For one fish dish a salad and a steak we were charged $140.00 dollars! Ouch, the rest of our vacation we ate out even at Fountain Blau we paid less and enjoyed a delicious meal. Red is good for sleeping in but I'm not sure whether it’s safe since I've discovered bites all over my hand and one leg. I don't want to declare there are bed bugs, but it looks so. I wouldn’t go back to this hotel simply because it’s far away from being a four star hotel. It’s more of a motel with a nice design. If you manage to get something else do not think twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco walk is fun to walk around. There are cafe's shops and galeries and all of them are open until 3am. There is also a club in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AntonGeorge999
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2013

Works for families

This is a small hotel with comparably affordable prices. We knew that many hotels in the area charge amenity fees separately and therefore were not surprised. We travelled with two small children, so it was a big advantage to have a small swimming pool rather than a big one, to be located somewhat remote from the noisy party district and to have the beach in only 2 minutes' walking distance. For us it worked very well, for other needs it might be different. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveling family
Business
Waco, Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Very noisy

The hotel is on Collins avenue so the street noise is deafening in the pool area. There is construction on two of the surrounding buildings which provides additional noise. We had a room that opened onto the pool area. The black out shades did sound proof the room. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. There is valet parking only but we knew this ahead of time. The television was 19 inch but we only watch the news for a few minutes. The rooms were small. The location is very convenient to the beach. I liked the beach area because it was less crowded than the beach further south. The food in the restaurant was very good but the service was a bit slow. It was average price for Miami Beach. Our sink wouldn't drain and we had to request maintenance three times. All we needed to do was press down on the drain plug. I felt a little stupid. My kids hated the hotel. I was mostly annoyed at the noise. I slept terribly because the bed was a double, springy and my husband is a flopper. The sheets were cheap. I liked being able to step outside the door and lay on a lounge chair before the street noise started up. I liked the overhead shower head. There was a large walk in closet with the safe and a refrigerator. This was good for a dressing area. I don't recommend staying here unless you are the type that spends minimal time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cheeseburgers were outstanding and all portions were big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMHAMILTON
Business
Ohio
Dec 25, 2012

Not impressed

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is close to the beach, and the lobby looked just like the pics shown. However our room is another story, it was located in the fire escape stairwell room 302. Furniture was horribly painted which made the room seem even cheaper. Bathroom had nice tile and felt modern, now if only it was clean. Toothpaste splatters all over the mirror and big smear mark all over the shower tile wall where you can tell it was spot cleaned and half way done. Offered WiFi but would not work in our room b/c it was located in the stairwell away from the rest of the hotel. We had to use the Miami City WiFi. Needless to say we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM and KRW adventurers
Business
Vancouver, WA
Dec 16, 2012

Pay for what you get

Overall, accommodations were "adequate." The first room assignment had multiple cigarette burns in the carpet, non-functional air conditioning, and an odor. Staff were amenable to a room change with little conversation. The facility requires 2 elevators; one was in non-service the entire 6-day stay. We spent much time waiting in the lobby and often rode in the elevator with too many others exceeding the safety requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Avenue was a wonderful experiece.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qbantiques
Business
New York City
Dec 10, 2012

Not bad for the discounted price

Room was clean but the place was a typical restoration job that was done on the cheap with fixtures falling out of the wall. They tried to charge me an amenity fee when I checked in at 10pm and checked out at 10am, but hopefully that won;t show up on my credit card. Should be considered a 3 star and not a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'm here for a good time
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 27, 2012

Look Elsewhere

The best thing about this hotel was the 1 complimentary drink. Believe me, you'll need it! On the upside, it was very nice to have the ocean so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining was exquisite, and the night life was a blast. We'd recommend finding a good rooftop bar nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CedBlack04
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 13, 2012

reasonable for the money

The hotel was ok for the money...its a little far away from the attractions but if you like to walk then its for you...the elevator is slow because one is working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RED South Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro V
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Excellent stay, comfortable rooms

We stayed at the Hotel Red for one night and thought it was an excellent value. Our room was on the 6th floor and comfortable. I really like the kitschy decor of the hotel. We spent the afternoon at the hotel pool and although it was very small, the chaise lounges were comfortable and the pool area was pretty quiet. It was nice having a bar nearby and the resort fee includes a free drink, which was simply average. They do have a laptop that you can rent for free, which I found to be pretty helpful. I was able to borrow it and use the laptop while laying out at the pool. Overall 4 out of 5 stars. Definitely a clean hotel and one that I would return to if I found a $100 rate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top