$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

President Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for President Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chistee23
Single
DC
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent location and staff

I paid a great price for my stay at the President Hotel. The location was ideal and the staff was always available to assist. There weren't many amenities but I don't need much because I am rarely in the hotel to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chill Grill had the best prices on drinks if you are looking to get away from the high mark ups on Ocean Ave.

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Extrordineer
Business
Hackensack, New Jersey
Jan 28, 2014

In Miami on Business

Pretty Basic Amenities at the hotel, perfect location to stay in on South Beach, stayed here for a convention at the Miami Beach convention center. A $4-$6 cab ride to convention center or a 10-15 min walk. About a 6 minute walk to Walgreens, 1 block away from Ocean Drive....looking for a quick cheap bite, theres Alibi on Espanola Way.....try the Chicken or Cheese Steak. Theres a liquor store close by with a variety of affordable liquors. The continental breakfast is pretty basic. Overall I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling girlfriends
Friends
chicago, il
Jan 19, 2014

excellent service!

We booked this hotel for the location and price. We didn't expect anything fancy or any real amenities. We definitely got.more than expected. The employees were EXTREMELY nice and helpful. Leo, Maiquel, Holly, and Aneesa were wonderful. Between the penguin, which had discounted breakfast made to order for president guests (where we ate every.morning. very reasonable), to the location which was right across from the beach. We LOVED it here and will return. I'll admit the room was roomy but bare. Very simple. However, who needs a ton of furniture when you're on south beach?! We quickly got over the simple furniture bec the service More than makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money and eat breakfast at their sister hotel the penguin. Delish and wonderful service. The same employees are often at the president. So it's nice to be greeted by familiar faces and friendly accommodating people. Saving money is a bonus considering how much you'll spend at other restaurants later on. Also, be sure to catch happy hour at most restaurants. Great deals! Two for one appetizers and drinks, for example.

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess24Mason
Couples
Raynham, MA
Jan 14, 2014

Great Pre-Cruise Stay

Location and Check-in was great! Complimentary drinks at check-in (even though we arrived later than their posted complimentary drink times). Staff was very helpful with cab transportation. Held our luggage for us after check-out. Overall couldn't have asked for anything else. Even though it was a quick, one-night stay it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginiaman
Single
Northern Virginia
Jan 4, 2014

Last day of the off season

The President is the best hotel I've stayed at in South Beach. I look for a clean, well maintained, simple amenities hotel to allow me easy access to the village experience that is South Beach. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff with a nice area for a meal or a drink at a reasonable rate is what I look for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krystinamenendez
Couples
ft myers fl
Dec 26, 2013

good stay

It was an ol stay the room was very nice and comfy. The continental breakfast have much to be desired.and I was surprised to see aresort fee that I still needed to pay after had made mine is a payment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Changez17
Couples
Toronto
Dec 22, 2013

Pleasant Surprise !

I stayed here from Dec 10 - 15, 2013 I read many many reviews before I decided to stay here ! I was very nervous that it might be dirty and not up to standard. It was clean and my bf and I were pleasantly surprise. We had to check in at the sister hotel because Collins ave was mess with all the construction. The bell hop took our luggage and took it over to the President. The breakfast was kind of a joke, I only had the coffee. The wifi was the best thing at the hotel ! The rooms were smaller then I expected but very clean. Clean sheets good towels, both beach and bath. The beds and pillows were perfect. The hotel is in a great spot on South beach close to A lot of stores and restaurants, most of which were opened 24 hrs or very late at nights ! checking in and check out was breeze.. The guy LEO at the front desk was super cuteeeee and such a nice guy, he will answer all your questions ! Overall I recommend this hotel 100% Only thing I would improve is making more shelves in the bathroom. There was hardly any shelves to out up my stuff ! Looking forward to staying there again when I visit South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bus ride to Aventura mall

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globalfish
Friends
Iowa city, Iowa
Dec 1, 2013

Fair

Room has an unpleasant aroma. Our room is next to corridor, which is a bit noisy. BTW, we have to give resort fee. I'm not quite comfortable with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor of miami
Single
Tallahassee
Oct 18, 2013

Miami beach

Hotel was in a good location on Miami beach. Very close to night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Awesome hotel trave
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2013

great place to stay

make sure you get the penthouse sweet with the terrace, its perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top