$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

President Hotel

3 stars
1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
150 reviews
excellent service!

We booked this hotel for the location and price. We didn't expect anything fancy or any real... See full review

  • travelling girlfriends
  • Jan 19, 2014
great place to stay

make sure you get the penthouse sweet with the terrace, its perfect! See full review

  • David Awesome hotel trave
  • Sep 30, 2013
Tropical getaway hotel in the center of all the South Beach action

This boutique Art Deco hotel tempts Miami Beach visitors who want to be close to clubs and the pristine beach. The 64-room property satisfies South Beach fantasies, bringing drama, glitz and history together in one tropical setting. The circa 1937 building has seen its splendor restored in floors, murals and ironwork. Modern accents distinguish the property, and no two rooms are alike.

Highlights
  • Art Deco hotel steps from South Beach clubs, restaurants and shops
  • 64 rooms, including two penthouse suites
  • Wi-Fi access is included in the Resort Fee
Rooms

Stark white linens show off the decor showpiece in the 64 rooms: an oversized picture of local flora and natural elements, usually in green, that spans the entire wall. Each room features a different image. A Czechoslovakian crystal chandelier hangs from the ceiling to remind guests that this is still glamorous South Beach. Every room has a plasma TV and refrigerator.

Features

The hotel is intimate and private without being too far removed from South Beach's go-to sightseeing, shopping and nightlife spots. With Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, Collins and Washington Avenue just steps away, visitors will find no shortage of restaurants, clubs and boutiques after a day at the beach. The hotel also has private garden terraces, a secluded patio and the quiet President's Green Bar and Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • Jackie Gleason Theater
  • Lincoln Road
  • Washington Avenue
  • Art Deco District
  • Lummus Park
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1 mile)
Policies and fees
  • Credit card is the preferred form of payment. Accepted credit cards are Visa, Mastercard and American Express.
  • Daily incidentals' deposit will amount to USD 100/ per room per day with a maximum amount of USD 250 for a 3-day stay or longer; payable either on credit card or cash - Cash payment must be made in US Dollars.
  • Cash paying guests will be required to present pictured ID upon payment- Accepted forms of identification are: passport, ID or driver's license
  • Maximum occupancy is 2 adults OR 1 adult + 1 child. Extra person charge is $25. Only Penthouse rooms allow rollaway beds.
  • Special event dates/holidays (dates with minimum stay of three nights and up) -- for example Memorial Day Weekend etc. -- are non refundable.
  • Resort fee is based on double occupancy. When 1 or 2 guests are booking, resort fee is $21.47 USD (tax inclusive) payable at the hotel. For 3 or more guests, an additional $10.73 per person will be charged. Resort fee includes Wi-Fi access, beach towels, continental breakfast (7:30 AM - 10:30 AM), in-room safe deposit box, in-room bottled water and welcome drink. Resort fee is mandatory and will be charged without exception.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed President Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

President Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room has either 1 or 2 full or queen size beds. The amenities include rainfall shower, plasma screen TV, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, compact refrigerator, alarm clock, safe deposit box, individually controlled cooling and heating system, Iron/Ironing Board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Dining

Green Bar
The restaurant serves continental breakfast buffet and Happy Hour drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for President Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess24Mason
Business
Raynham, MA
Jan 14, 2014

Great Pre-Cruise Stay

Location and Check-in was great! Complimentary drinks at check-in (even though we arrived later than their posted complimentary drink times). Staff was very helpful with cab transportation. Held our luggage for us after check-out. Overall couldn't have asked for anything else. Even though it was a quick, one-night stay it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginiaman
Business
Northern Virginia
Jan 4, 2014

Last day of the off season

The President is the best hotel I've stayed at in South Beach. I look for a clean, well maintained, simple amenities hotel to allow me easy access to the village experience that is South Beach. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff with a nice area for a meal or a drink at a reasonable rate is what I look for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krystinamenendez
Business
ft myers fl
Dec 26, 2013

good stay

It was an ol stay the room was very nice and comfy. The continental breakfast have much to be desired.and I was surprised to see aresort fee that I still needed to pay after had made mine is a payment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Changez17
Business
Toronto
Dec 22, 2013

Pleasant Surprise !

I stayed here from Dec 10 - 15, 2013 I read many many reviews before I decided to stay here ! I was very nervous that it might be dirty and not up to standard. It was clean and my bf and I were pleasantly surprise. We had to check in at the sister hotel because Collins ave was mess with all the construction. The bell hop took our luggage and took it over to the President. The breakfast was kind of a joke, I only had the coffee. The wifi was the best thing at the hotel ! The rooms were smaller then I expected but very clean. Clean sheets good towels, both beach and bath. The beds and pillows were perfect. The hotel is in a great spot on South beach close to A lot of stores and restaurants, most of which were opened 24 hrs or very late at nights ! checking in and check out was breeze.. The guy LEO at the front desk was super cuteeeee and such a nice guy, he will answer all your questions ! Overall I recommend this hotel 100% Only thing I would improve is making more shelves in the bathroom. There was hardly any shelves to out up my stuff ! Looking forward to staying there again when I visit South Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bus ride to Aventura mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globalfish
Business
Iowa city, Iowa
Dec 1, 2013

Fair

Room has an unpleasant aroma. Our room is next to corridor, which is a bit noisy. BTW, we have to give resort fee. I'm not quite comfortable with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor of miami
Business
Tallahassee
Oct 18, 2013

Miami beach

Hotel was in a good location on Miami beach. Very close to night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Awesome hotel trave
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2013

great place to stay

make sure you get the penthouse sweet with the terrace, its perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mel89008
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 23, 2013

chic hotel

very nice and clean. the hotel staff is very friendly and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinaaa
Business
Ny
Jul 3, 2013

Noisy

Overall the penthouse was amazing but way too pricey especially when doing construction in the room next door since 6am every day. They should have let us know or at least give a discount. Nobody wants to wake up at 6 in the morning on vacation! And one day our room wasn't even clean. We had to call a house keeper. The last day we called for ice and were told to come to the lobby to get it because the housekeeper had went home. Are you serious? At 5pm nobody could bring ice? After all don't we pay for the service?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Look around before jumping to eat something and know all your options first

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clave
Business
Miami, fl
Jun 24, 2013

Okay for one time, wouldn't stay again.

The decor was cute and modern, but the room lacked storage aside from the closet, no night stands or dressers. It needed more serious attention I terms of cleanliness. There was caked on grime everywhere, though the sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A la folkie French bistro is AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top