$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Pelican Hotel

4 stars
View map of 826 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Amazing Couple trip

I am glad I chose Pelican hotel. Location was amazing! The room was a bit small but for a couple... See full review

  • Juan S.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Great experience!

Awesome!! Each room is designed with unique theme. I got 'born in the stars & stripes' room. You... See full review

  • Jay A.
  • Aug 5, 2015
Owned by the same creative folks behind the Diesel Jeans company, the Pelican (whose brazen, albeit appropriate, motto is "A myth in its own limelight") is South Beach's only self-professed "toy-hotel," in which each of its 30 rooms and suites is decorated as outrageously as some of the area's more colorful drag queens. Each room has been designed daringly and rather wittily by Swedish interior decorator Magnus Ehrland, whose countless trips to antiques markets, combined with his wild imagination, have turned room no. 309, for instance, into the "Psychedelic(ate) Girl," room no. 201 into the "Executive Fifties" suite, and room no. 209 into the " Love, Peace and Leafforest" room. But the most popular is the tough-to-score room no. 215, or the "Best Whorehouse," which is said to have made even former Hollywood madam Heidi Fleiss red with envy. The Penthouse that occupies the top floor is almost more 007 than James Bond's own pad -- very '60s, in color and pattern, with a big aquarium built into a copper wall and a yellow Shultz table and chair.
Credit card required at check in. Name on credit card must match name on reservation....Pet Policy: We accept pets less than 20 lbs. There is a $100.00 non refundable cleaning fee due at check in. There is an additional fee of $25.00 per day per pet.
Valet Parking is $27.00 plus tax per night.

Non Florida residents will pay the hotel any rate difference if booking a resident rate.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pelican Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.3 / 5 199 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.1 / 5 163 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.9 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$105
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 257 reviews
★★★★★
$161
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 94 reviews

Pelican Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe Room with a Queen Sized Bed. Individually Themed featuring vintage furnishings and art work, recycled oak floors, and Latex Mattress for proper back alignemnt. Private bathroom with Rainfall Shower, Stainless Steel Fixtures, and All-Natural Aveda Bath Products.
Room equipped with Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, 2 Phones, Electronic Safe, TV with On-Demand Movies, Music, and Internet, Stereo with CD Player, and Personal Fridge with 2 Complimentary Bottles of Water per day (Spring & Sparkling).
Complimentary Luxury Beach Chair Service at our 8th street beach, which includes 2 Padded Beach Chairs and 1 Beach Umbrella per room, Prepared by Beach Attendant. Complimentary use of our large Pelican Beach Towels during your stay.
Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet service is available throughout the property.
Our Award Winning Restaurant offers Room Service daily from 7:30AM until Midnight.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe Room with two Twin Sized Beds. Individually Themed featuring vintage furnishings and art work, recycled oak floors, and Latex Mattress for proper back alignemnt. Private bathroom with Rainfall Shower, Stainless Steel Fixtures, and All-Natural Aveda Bath Products.
Room equipped with Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, 2 Phones, Electronic Safe, TV with On-Demand Movies, Music, and Internet, Stereo with CD Player, and Personal Fridge with 2 Complimentary Bottles of Water per day (Spring & Sparkling).
Complimentary Luxury Beach Chair Service at our 8th street beach, which includes 2 Padded Beach Chairs and 1 Beach Umbrella per room, Prepared by Beach Attendant. Complimentary use of our large Pelican Beach Towels during your stay.
Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet service is available throughout the property.
DELUXE - SUITE
The Deluxe Suite has premium bedding and cotton linens. Complimentary wireless Internet access and wired Internet access (surcharge) to keep you connected, and the CD player makes it easy to listen to your own music. You can request an in-room massage. A refrigerator is provided. The private bathroom has bathrobes, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a ceiling fan, and a separate sitting area are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Pelican Cafe
Our lobby restaurant offers excellent world cuisine with an Italian accent in colorful setting. Great outdoor terrace and sidewalk seating perfect for people watching and enjoying the beach breeze. Great premium bar with signture cocktails and relaxed atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Unconvention meeting spaces offer great space, decor, ambiance, and ocean breezes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pelican Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Amazing Couple trip

I am glad I chose Pelican hotel. Location was amazing! The room was a bit small but for a couple you really don't need nothing bigger. The staff was very friendly and we love the amenities like free breakfast, 2 free drinks per guest on happy hour and free beach chairs. I highly recommend and I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noulis T.
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Get Away for Two

The hotel decor was unique but that's why we chose it. The staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Initially we thought they were not very reactive to our requests but after visiting several restaurants and bars we realized that quick service is not part of the deal anywhere in Miami Beach, but we really weren't in any hurry to go anywhere since we were on vacation. The low score for the Wi-fi is because neither one of us was able to connect any of our devices the whole time we were there (5 nights). The low score for cleanliness is because it didn't appear our wood floors were swept after the first day as we seemed to accumulate or sand and stuff as our stay progressed. Overall, we would both recommend this hotel, the location is awesome, the amenities like free beach lounges and towels are a great touch and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay A.
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Great experience!

Awesome!! Each room is designed with unique theme. I got 'born in the stars & stripes' room. You will see friendly staff and hotel guests get complimentary happy hour drinks and breakfast plus beach towel! I recommend this hotel to enjoy in the heart of ocean drive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEE7
Friends
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Would Stay Again

Hotel staff very welcome. Adam at the front desk was super nice. Complimentary breakfast & chairs with umbrella on the beach was perfect. My room was super cute. Shower water had great pressure & the water stayed hot. Hotel was in the middle of all the action & right across from the beach. I got the most bang for my buck and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR
Friends
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

ideal stay!

Pelican met all our expectations. Very friendly staffs and very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco P.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great value. Staff is great

We had a great time other than the room was a little warm. Can't beat the location is you want to be in the middle of the action. Not your quiet getaway place with all the comfort. Just a place to stay and have everything within a few steps. The staff was very nice, friendly and professional. Mentore (FD) and Christian (Bar) were excellent. There's great value on the free breakfast, free drinks during happy hour and other amenities. We were very happy with our stay and we'll go back when in the area. Again, the best the hotel has is the service and the mojitos...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisa C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Great weekend getaway

The hotel was wonderful. Very clean and great beds. The receptionist is so so nice. Great to have all the amenities, such as beach chairs and towels, breakfast, etc. Rooms and amazingly insulated. Did not hear any bothersome street noise. All in all... a fantastic weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
j072988
Friends
baltimore
Jul 11, 2015

First trip to miami

The hotel was not as I expected. My room was much smaller than expected and was a typical beach town type room, outdated old school type. The air conditioning stopped running several times and the staff did not seem to care. Miami in July is ridiculously hot so you can imagine how unhappy I was. The staff were not interested in any of my concerns and quite frankly some were rude. Oh and apparently there is a concierge but doesn't have the job responsibilities of one. If you're trying to save money this hotel will be fine. Great location. Other than that, chose another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christopher G.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Good location

It was good. Rooms are extremely basic and small but location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pelican Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ever F.
Couples
LEESBURG
Jul 2, 2015

Awesome

The room was really nice! friendly staff! And if you want your room clean and towel just make sure you ask the lady and she will clean it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top