$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parking at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE FREE

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controllled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available and voltage adapters and converters available. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms and adjoining rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 106
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brststrker03
Business
Orlando
Nov 20, 2014

Horrible

Walked in to find out double beds only and no parking for hotel. Then went to room to find mold on walls, beds were worse than pull out mattresses, and bathroom was beyond unclean. Person at desk said they could not change my room or refund me. I left with no refund because of the uncleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schwartz2020
Business
Waterloo iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I would stay here again. It's not fancy but I dint travel to stay in my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wmc fsob stay
Business
San mateo, Fl
Mar 31, 2014

stayed during winter music conference

Affordable room, amazing view, great location, nice staff, enjoyed the balcony. They only have basic cable but I wasnt there much so not a big deal. Breakfast was just ceral, toast, and small muffins. Overall an enjoyable room, I will be staying here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fugdrhhorwrjlf
Business
Florida
Dec 22, 2013

Quaint:/

Was how it was described ...'twasn't quaint right is what I would say. There was no way to lock room- no chain or bar- the dead bolt didn't work. I named the first roach Norman. The shower was so nasty, I wouldn't close the curtain to while I used it. Stayed fully clothed to sleep on the bed as well. I will say that the maid service was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vassili Bill
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2013

Very close to south beach

This hotel is good to get a rest in the night. It is clean yet quite old hotel. It is in a very quite neighborhood. I would recommend it if you want something cheap to rest in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baltic
Business
Argentina
Jun 22, 2013

Bad

Elevator doesn't work, safe box doesn't work, shower was either too hot or cold, noisy in-wall air conditioning. I won't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellowLtnNY
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 11, 2013

Horrible

The room was by garbage bin. Room A/C was noisy also the shower curtain was meldowy. I asked the a male house keeper on duty and he pulled the shower curtain down and returned with a clean shower curtain. Furthermore the female house keeper would make the bed but never cleaned bathroom as i found the toilet and sink dirty. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone. However the location is perfect as the beach is across the street and many places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Cafe - cuban food, Manolos - fast food spanish diner, Macuyos - venezuelan food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluedanube
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2012

perfect location

a very basic, but clean; very friendly staff, but, most of all the location makes it perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindro
Business
Bath N.Y.
Dec 11, 2012

not a bad place to stay.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, close to the beach, bed was comfortable, and the room was kept clean. I did feel out of my comfort zone being there on my own and not many english speaking people in that area. I know I wont go back there by myself again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Typical one star hotel.

Carpets are filthy throughout the hotel, needs replacement. Air conditioning units are in desperate need of replacement. The WIFI connection works intermittently, mostly not, and when it does it is absolutely the slowest. The elevator has been out of order since god knows when. It appears they have no plans to fix it. The pictures are very misleading. This motel is owned by the type of person who is too cheap to ever invest in it. They just don't bother with upkeep of anything. The front desk staff can be helpful and useful. Lastly, do not stay here if you do not have access to a car. It's five miles north of South Beach. It's on a nice quite street though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top