$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parking at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE FREE

Hotel Map

25.8599 -80.1201
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport - 16 miles and Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 miles
Area description
Secluded on a two-block long oceanfront drive in the uncrowded and revitalized North Beach area of Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controllled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available and voltage adapters and converters available. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms and adjoining rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 102
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happy every t
Florida
Aug 30, 2014

The Truth

look and listen, come to Miami to enjoy the outside not the inside, These rooms are only good for rest. The price helps those who can not afford better. Staff was nice to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mely Promama
California long beach
Jun 10, 2014

oceanfront

My family and I love this cozy place its been a home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee n pastries delicious open almost all day great way to stay up n enjoy our stay lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gnomylka
brooklyn, new york
Jun 5, 2014

not bad

not bad if you just wants to stay few night, beach very close that is really great!!!! breakfast was also good. but room so-so, very old furniture, smell,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melissa6777
plainfield, il
May 19, 2014

0 Stars

If I could give this hotel 0 stars I would...upon checking it smelled musty and the man behind barely spoke english. When we opened our room there was still takeout on the counter and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. He offered us another room which he considered to be one of the nicest they had and it was still uninhabitable. We didn't even stay, we let them cahrge us for 1 night and drove around at 1 am looking for a better hotel. Nice location but definately not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alex cem
Tampa
Nov 25, 2013

SERVICE AND ROOMS

A/C was so loud that we couldn't sleep. Windows were so old, you couldn't even open the window. The service was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa man
Tampa bay ,FL
Apr 3, 2013

Nasty

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Bugs,toilets not working,very old TV with no remote, split windo /noisy AC unit which did not make me sleep nor my family . Breakfast is nasty too. I would never go back to it again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sisla
Florida
Mar 21, 2013

Never come again

We are people from Germany, and we never saw such a bad hotel. Rooms are dirty and for families is that not qualified. Very very bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinder
Sacramento , CA
Feb 17, 2013

A nightmare, a horrible hotel

I have travelled all over the world and this hotel was over 100$ it was one of the worst experience . The lobby was shabby and dirty and so was the carpet which was full of sand and full of spots. And there is always this smell of decay. The room had this horrible smell and the sheets were so thin and worn out. This hotel deserves a -5. I think the bed even might have bed bugs, because I found my legs full of red itchy spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super kid
Tampa FL
Dec 17, 2012

Below ordinary - Not worth the money for stay

Firstly, the elevators were not working. Accompanied parents for the travel who had difficulty to climb up and down everytime. Wifi not available in every room except in the lobby. Restrooms were very badly maintained. Pipes were broken and a dad design of the shower area. Walls were damped and badly needed repaint. TV was very old and the channels were not of clarity to see. TV remote was taped and skicty to touch. In the sum it gives an impression that the management has neglected the motel and might be looking to sell as there is no major maintenance done except for the mandotary daily housekeeping. Not worth the money for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirill
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Poor

The furniture is too old. If you want just to take a sleep in the room - it's a fair deal for such price. But if you are on vacation, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I liked the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search