$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
View map of 7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
123 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parking at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE FREE

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controllled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available and voltage adapters and converters available. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms and adjoining rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 123
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jafontanez
Business
San juan
Jan 23, 2015

Never again

Where should I start? Every time that I tried to open the door I have to go and have my key re programmed. Bathtub was clogged, tiny toilet. The mini fridge had a plastic water bottle as a leg. Balcony door's blinds didn't go all the way down so no privacy since the balcony was shared with other room. You have to kick the balcony door to open it and then slam it a couple of times to close it. Only 10 channels on the tv. Floor was dirty. The only thing good about this hotel is the location since the beach is across the street and the checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. C.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 31, 2014

Very bad!!

-Remote cotrol for the tv did not work -Lack enough paper supplies on the bathroom -There was not water to drink in the room -The breakfast is a disaster: Old coffee; cereal; one gallon of milk, one gallon of OJ; white bread. Nothing else! This is not continental breakfast. -They requested a deposit of usd$100 cash or usd$50 with cc; I did not know about this until got to the hotel. -Lacks Wi-fi aroung the rooms; only at the entrance or Lobby. I will not return to this hotel ever. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
czachinmiami
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

awesome location, solid value

Breakfast = coffee, white toast, weird muffins and cereal on weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time and tolls, use 71st street to go cross-town.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dina2828
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 3, 2012

That hotel is horrrible!!!

Staff is mean, rooms are durty !!! no towels and shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Mar 18, 2010

A Nightmare In Waiting

Arriving late in the night, the entrance was surrounded with undesirables. We were forced to find another hotel in the night in a city we did not know. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va. Beach, VA
Oct 12, 2009

I like my room. It was nice & clean.....

I like the staff, they were very nice and friendly. My room was nice and clean. The location is great. It is close to the bank, the beach, shopping, library, restaurants... I'll definately be here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 2, 2008

Getty Shabby, but great Location

My husband and I stayed in this hotel two years ago. The location on the ocean is great, and I love the neighborhood of latino restaurants. Staff is friendly. However, the hotel badly needs updating. Our mattresses were really old, topped by a worn chenille bedspread. A little paint and some new linens would go a long way to making the room seem less oppressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant was fabulous - great food and service. You can also get great juices -mango, papaya, and guanabanna at many of the restaurants one block from the hotel.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Oct 28, 2008

they were ok

You get what you pay for,but it was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the movies short drive and got food short drive

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cagua
Aug 22, 2008

My review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Realy this is a gueshouse iderthan a hotel but is very familiar is in very good location. My wife and me enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafes, restourants and shoping places ara at walking distance.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2008

Scary hotel

The first question I asked the desk clerk was are there locks on the doors? It was very scary neighborhood and not family friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top