$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
View map of 7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parking at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE FREE

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$94
3.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$70
2.9 / 5 80 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 84 reviews

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controlled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
czachinmiami
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

awesome location, solid value

Breakfast = coffee, white toast, weird muffins and cereal on weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time and tolls, use 71st street to go cross-town.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mely Promama
Family
California long beach
Jun 10, 2014

oceanfront

My family and I love this cozy place its been a home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee n pastries delicious open almost all day great way to stay up n enjoy our stay lol

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 19, 2008

classic art deco

We were very pleased with the Ocean Surf Hotel. The room was clean and has the old style art deco charm. The hotel appears to have been recently painted,and has new carpet.The bath fixtures have also been updated. The location is great and easy to find. The room was a great value for the price.We definately plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is one block from a street that has several restaurants,shops and atores.The hotel faces the ocean with a land scaped street and small park.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lombard, IL
Aug 2, 2008

My review of Ocean Surf Hotel

The Ocean Surf Hotel was a great place to get away for a short vacation. The hotel is very basic. No amenities (exept fridge in room and don't forget your own shampoo) and continental breakfast had very little to choose from. Porch was nice to eat at or just sit and relax. Ask for a room with a balcony because the view is beautiful. The place is so beautiful you shouldn't spend much time in the room anyway so the Ocean Surf did its job. It is right across the parking lot from a(not crowded) beach. No formal dinning but plenty of fast food or sit-down places in walking distance. The restaurant in the next door is excellent. The food was wonderful. There are a lot of bars and shops in walking distance as well. My husband and I have been there twice and this will forever be our get-a-way place when we need a quick break from the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is good for a short vacation unless you have a car. Nightlife, shopping, and dinning are just a 15 minute drive away. Beautiful beach right across the street with local restaurants and cheap shops nearby.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria Super Mom
Family
San Jose, CA
Aug 21, 2007

Great Location, Great beach

Nice location, nice beach across the street. Hotel is old, however clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cagua
Aug 22, 2008

My review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Realy this is a gueshouse iderthan a hotel but is very familiar is in very good location. My wife and me enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafes, restourants and shoping places ara at walking distance.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2008

Across the street from the Beach

The Ocean Surf Hotel is not fancy but the rooms are clean and the Hotel is directly across the street from the ocean. The staff was courteous and helpful. This is a no frills type of hotel but not at all disappointing. This is not South Beach but if you are looking for a more low key Miami experience this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk from the hotel there are numerous restaurants and a few bars. This is not South Beach but many people hopped cabs to downtown Miami.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Good Value Hotel

The price of the Ocean Surf Hotel is attractive. For your money, you get a clean and comfortable room. The front desk is very good. I was able to check in early, which was a plus. I had to change rooms 3 times in order to get a working safe. Make sure you check that everything works before unpacking. The front porch is fantastic. I spent a lot of time out there people watching and talking to other guests. The neighborhood is working class with plenty of restaurants, grocery, convenience stores, bank, and library near by. The beach is right across the street, with lifeguards and showers. I was comfortable walking around alone. The building is an old, lovely art deco. The foyer is really nice. They are renovating some rooms, and the carpeting is old. I got used to the strong disinfectant smell after 24 hours. I would stay here again. Good value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brooks, AB
Sep 7, 2008

Money saver

I like the hotel staff attitude. I would stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel located right at the Miami beach.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schwartz2020
Single
Waterloo iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I would stay here again. It's not fancy but I dint travel to stay in my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top