$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
View map of 7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelBelle
Business
Floria
May 5, 2014

Not the most fancy place but...

It's a place to lay your head, location is perfect that's the best thing about the hotel. Nothing fancy but it smells good. Bed is very uncomfortable no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newyorker816
Business
white plains, new york
Apr 8, 2014

Not bad

Not terrible, rooms are what you pay for. Only negative thing was paying for parking each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SamelaHamela
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 3, 2014

Good location

The hotel was literally on the beach which was nice. There was also a bar & grill next door which was convenient. The room was okay, you are definitely paying for the location. Good for one or two nights. Overall an okay stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wmc fsob stay
Business
San mateo, Fl
Mar 31, 2014

stayed during winter music conference

Affordable room, amazing view, great location, nice staff, enjoyed the balcony. They only have basic cable but I wasnt there much so not a big deal. Breakfast was just ceral, toast, and small muffins. Overall an enjoyable room, I will be staying here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ivan F.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 18, 2014

Rude, Avoid this place

We are here now, just checked in and the staff is rude, service is horrible and she basically told us our stay will be miserable. Wish I had went with a chain hotel so I could complain to someone. They just dont care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keyskid
Business
Florida Keys
Mar 15, 2014

Cheap for a beach view

OK location, building was old and outdated. Could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dale n Beth
Business
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2014

Only good thing is location.

I knew it was going to be a dive hotel so I can't complain about that. But on day one I stepped on a piece of glass and cut myself in my room. There was no wash cloths so I asked for some at the front desk. I was told they were out and on order. The only good thing was the location. The beach is right outside and was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boyfriend222
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 8, 2014

Good conditions but not what I reserve

I reserve one bed room with street view. They gave me 2 bed room with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. C.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 31, 2014

Very bad!!

-Remote cotrol for the tv did not work -Lack enough paper supplies on the bathroom -There was not water to drink in the room -The breakfast is a disaster: Old coffee; cereal; one gallon of milk, one gallon of OJ; white bread. Nothing else! This is not continental breakfast. -They requested a deposit of usd$100 cash or usd$50 with cc; I did not know about this until got to the hotel. -Lacks Wi-fi aroung the rooms; only at the entrance or Lobby. I will not return to this hotel ever. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
czachinmiami
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

awesome location, solid value

Breakfast = coffee, white toast, weird muffins and cereal on weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time and tolls, use 71st street to go cross-town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top