$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parking at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE FREE

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controllled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available and voltage adapters and converters available. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms and adjoining rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dale n Beth
Business
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2014

Only good thing is location.

I knew it was going to be a dive hotel so I can't complain about that. But on day one I stepped on a piece of glass and cut myself in my room. There was no wash cloths so I asked for some at the front desk. I was told they were out and on order. The only good thing was the location. The beach is right outside and was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boyfriend222
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 8, 2014

Good conditions but not what I reserve

I reserve one bed room with street view. They gave me 2 bed room with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. C.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 31, 2014

Very bad!!

-Remote cotrol for the tv did not work -Lack enough paper supplies on the bathroom -There was not water to drink in the room -The breakfast is a disaster: Old coffee; cereal; one gallon of milk, one gallon of OJ; white bread. Nothing else! This is not continental breakfast. -They requested a deposit of usd$100 cash or usd$50 with cc; I did not know about this until got to the hotel. -Lacks Wi-fi aroung the rooms; only at the entrance or Lobby. I will not return to this hotel ever. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
czachinmiami
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

awesome location, solid value

Breakfast = coffee, white toast, weird muffins and cereal on weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time and tolls, use 71st street to go cross-town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fugdrhhorwrjlf
Business
Florida
Dec 22, 2013

Quaint:/

Was how it was described ...'twasn't quaint right is what I would say. There was no way to lock room- no chain or bar- the dead bolt didn't work. I named the first roach Norman. The shower was so nasty, I wouldn't close the curtain to while I used it. Stayed fully clothed to sleep on the bed as well. I will say that the maid service was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alex cem
Business
Tampa
Nov 25, 2013

SERVICE AND ROOMS

A/C was so loud that we couldn't sleep. Windows were so old, you couldn't even open the window. The service was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ala hillbilly
Business
albertvile,al
Nov 5, 2013

bad week end

we will notbe going back. will stay alittle farther away from port next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vassili Bill
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2013

Very close to south beach

This hotel is good to get a rest in the night. It is clean yet quite old hotel. It is in a very quite neighborhood. I would recommend it if you want something cheap to rest in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy customer Lou
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2013

Worse hotel ever!

Ocean Surf is the worse hotel ever! It was full of coach roaches and bed bugs. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I have never stayed in a place like this and would never do so again. The one bed was broken and you rolled down it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baltic
Business
Argentina
Jun 22, 2013

Bad

Elevator doesn't work, safe box doesn't work, shower was either too hot or cold, noisy in-wall air conditioning. I won't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top