$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
View map of 7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halid
Business
Clifton, NJ
Sep 4, 2014

Summer Trip

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. The receptionists where quite helpful with everything I needed assistance with. Room was small but I had a balcony which was nice. It is obviously not a 5 star hotel so I didn't expect much. It is a good place to crash over for a few nights if you are in Miami. If you want something more elegant looking i would recommend to spend more money and book another hotel in the vicinity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The cheapest way to get to downtown or South beach is if you take the S or 120 bus on Harding Ave. It takes you all the way to Downtown for a flat rate of $2.25

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happy every t
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2014

The Truth

look and listen, come to Miami to enjoy the outside not the inside, These rooms are only good for rest. The price helps those who can not afford better. Staff was nice to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evelyn A
Business
Connecticut
Aug 19, 2014

It was an ok experience

I guess we got what we paid for, But then again not really. I believe this hotel has so much potential. I feel that its in the wrong owners hands. Its an old hotel. I must say that even if its old it shouldn't smell and look the way it did. I think it def needs alot of TLC. Greeeat location thou. The cleaning crew was so nice. Both ladies that help us were very sweet. Front desk however were not so much on the ball as they should have been. It seemed like no one knew where anything was etc. Complementary breakfast could be a litte better too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its right infont of beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julsss
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Mother-Daughter vacay

The location of the hotel is perfect. Right on the beach! The ocean is super clean and the beach is not crowded at all! The hotel itself was not good. I had to ask housekeeper to vacuum our room before we laid our things around. The carpet was sandy and had several clothes-tags laying on the floor. I wouldn't stay there for that price again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nini415
Business
Vallejo, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is perfect the beach was only two blocks away and near all the shops. The room was clean and big enough for four ladies, it was clean and no bugs no mold the AC worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love2travelfrompa
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 7, 2014

COCKROACH INFESTED DUMP

This place is infested with roaches and bed bugs. They will refuse to refund you your money. Do not book this hotel if you are going to Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is beautiful. Rent one of the decobikes and ride to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soto the great
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Miami Trip

Was not what I expected at all, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jduran
Business
orlando
Jun 27, 2014

ehh

I went for a concert so I stood there for one night. The staff were friendly. The room smelled terrible. The bathtub wall were held up with staples. The rug was wet which I think made the room smell more. The towels smelled. The bed sheets were stained. Luckily we got back late so we basically slept for 4 hours and checked right out. The best thing about it was beach was across from the street and there was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schwartz2020
Business
Waterloo iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I would stay here again. It's not fancy but I dint travel to stay in my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mely Promama
Business
California long beach
Jun 10, 2014

oceanfront

My family and I love this cozy place its been a home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee n pastries delicious open almost all day great way to stay up n enjoy our stay lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top