$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Ocean Surf Hotel

2 stars
7436 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is... See full review

  • Nini415
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I... See full review

  • schwartz2020
  • Jun 16, 2014
People say we're "A Great Find!" Our cozy little paradise is an oceanfront hotel located on a secluded and quiet stretch of sand in the North Beach area of Miami Beach. We are just minutes to South Beach, so you can experience its unique sights and sounds. We offer FREE Continental breakfast!

The City of Miami Beach Public Parkings at the rate $10.70 daily per car.


Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.

Hotel Map

25.8599 -80.1201
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport - 16 miles and Fort Lauderdale International Airport - 20 miles
Area description
Secluded on a two-block long oceanfront drive in the uncrowded and revitalized North Beach area of Miami Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Surf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ocean Surf Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two full size beds. Rooms include individually controlled air conditioners, private baths with tub/showers, direct-dial telephones, clock radios, compact refrigerators, in-room safes, hairdryers in bathrooms, remote-controllled color cable televisions with HBO, CNN, ESPN and additional cable channels, electronic door locks, smoke detectors, fire sprinklers, daily maid service, iron and ironing boards available and voltage adapters and converters available. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms and adjoining rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Panna Cafe
Excellent sandwiches, salads, entrees and amazing desserts. Reasonably priced. Located just around the corner.
Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant
Excellent Cuban food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Cafe Prima Pasta
Excellent Italian food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.
Norman's Tavern
Excellent bar food. Reasonably priced. Within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Surf Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
czachinmiami
Business
wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

awesome location, solid value

Breakfast = coffee, white toast, weird muffins and cereal on weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time and tolls, use 71st street to go cross-town.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nini415
Vallejo, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Ladies trip

The hotel and staff were the best they made sure we had the best experience ever. The location is perfect the beach was only two blocks away and near all the shops. The room was clean and big enough for four ladies, it was clean and no bugs no mold the AC worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Love2travelfrompa
Pennsylvania
Aug 7, 2014

COCKROACH INFESTED DUMP

This place is infested with roaches and bed bugs. They will refuse to refund you your money. Do not book this hotel if you are going to Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is beautiful. Rent one of the decobikes and ride to south beach.

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soto the great
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Miami Trip

Was not what I expected at all, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jduran
orlando
Jun 27, 2014

ehh

I went for a concert so I stood there for one night. The staff were friendly. The room smelled terrible. The bathtub wall were held up with staples. The rug was wet which I think made the room smell more. The towels smelled. The bed sheets were stained. Luckily we got back late so we basically slept for 4 hours and checked right out. The best thing about it was beach was across from the street and there was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schwartz2020
Waterloo iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Great funky old building

Cheap, right on miami beach which was awesome. I loved the vintage look outside of the building. I would stay here again. It's not fancy but I dint travel to stay in my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mely Promama
California long beach
Jun 10, 2014

oceanfront

My family and I love this cozy place its been a home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban coffee n pastries delicious open almost all day great way to stay up n enjoy our stay lol

Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gnomylka
brooklyn, new york
Jun 5, 2014

not bad

not bad if you just wants to stay few night, beach very close that is really great!!!! breakfast was also good. but room so-so, very old furniture, smell,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melissa6777
plainfield, il
May 19, 2014

0 Stars

If I could give this hotel 0 stars I would...upon checking it smelled musty and the man behind barely spoke english. When we opened our room there was still takeout on the counter and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. He offered us another room which he considered to be one of the nicest they had and it was still uninhabitable. We didn't even stay, we let them cahrge us for 1 night and drove around at 1 am looking for a better hotel. Nice location but definately not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelBelle
Floria
May 5, 2014

Not the most fancy place but...

It's a place to lay your head, location is perfect that's the best thing about the hotel. Nothing fancy but it smells good. Bed is very uncomfortable no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Surf Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newyorker816
white plains, new york
Apr 8, 2014

Not bad

Not terrible, rooms are what you pay for. Only negative thing was paying for parking each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search