$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
149 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Booked for a client

I did not personally stay, but I did book this hotel for a client who was in town for the NFL... See full review

  • Taryn S.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 149
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taryn S.
Business
Little Rock
Mar 13, 2015

Booked for a client

I did not personally stay, but I did book this hotel for a client who was in town for the NFL Weekend festivities. She throughly enjoyed herself and said that the hotel was in the ideal location for her to make it back and forth to the convention center and the strip, without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJ One
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Short getaway

The hotel room was ok but way smaller than we expected. If you're driving forget about it, there is no where to park. Except if you want to pay $31 per day to park in a garage 5 min away. Th e walls are too thin. At night you can here toilets flushing, people walking, showers running, and doors closing. The employees are great and helpful though and trust worthy. Thank God my stay was only for one night. Not good for the cost. Would stay there again, only if i had no choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandywwy
Business
Hong Kong
Oct 18, 2014

Bugs around drinking machine

Staff are nice, but the cleanliness of public area should be improved. Doesn't close to downtown, you should talk bus or car to go the tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy bus day pass or 7-day pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salsalita
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 15, 2014

Hmm Well

Safe in room was inoperable. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Had to go to front desk to ask for it. Refrigerator in room didn't work the first night neither did ice machine. Had to get front desk person to go to the back to get ice. No easy parking. Parked rental car 2-3 blks away and had to walk back to hotel. Only one decent restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdondon
Business
New York City, NJ
Aug 29, 2014

Worst Hotel ever

my is experience at this Hotel is like no other, i nver stayed at a Hotel this dirty, i wish i could i send you guy the real pictures inside the hotel because this hotel was awwwwful disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salsalita
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 26, 2014

Okay experience

Safe didn't work. Neither did the refrigerator. No soap or shampoo in bathroom until I asked.Had to ask the front desk to fill my ice bucket bc the ice machine wasn't working properly. Free wifi only in the lobby area. Only available in the rooms for a fee. Otherwise it was clean and secure. Parking was a bit of an issue while I had a rental car because of the location and road work. Only 2 eating establishments within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to Miami activities in Groupon. There were some good deals on fun activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Business
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Anthony2
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Hotel Experience.

I was satisfied with my visit for the great price I paid. The lobby could use a serious paint job and a retiling of the cracked floor & stairs for a better 1st impression. I enjoyed the clean room and fresh white linens. When I arrived the AC was on and the room fresh. Nicer than what the virtual tour showed.The carpet on the 7th floor however was atrocious. Probably due to some reckless guests, but the stains had to go. The over night gentleman could have been a little more upbeat, but he was polite. I was not too thrilled with paying $10 for wireless in my room for only 24 hours. The location was good and close to everywhere exciting. I might just come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus line compensates for the walk and is just outside the hotel. The ride is just a few mins from South Beach. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Business
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterpillar
Business
Berlin, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

The perfect place for a short stay!

I stayed at Ocean Spray hotel for three days and I really liked it. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional. They were also very patient while explaining directions and transportation options, and they gave me good tips about where to go! My room was clean, had a good TV, stereo and a small fridge. Of course you can tell that the furniture isn't the newest, but they are still in good conditions and the bed was pretty OK. The floor carpets were the only thing that i didn't like much, but the housekeeping service comes everyday and cleans everything again. After I'd come back from the beach, my bed was nicely made and my stuff exactly in the places where I left it. The best part of it is the location as you can reach the beach in just one minute! Plus the wooden boardwalk is also right there if you wanna go for a run or a walk. The Subway smell didn't bother me at all, on the contrary, I was happy I could buy sandwiches for lunch since there are not so many other options for food around. But Lincoln Road is just a 15 min bus ride away, so it was great to go there for dinner. I think the service was right for the price. For me it worked out perfectly and I'd definitely go back if I booked vacations in Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top