$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 128
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mely Promama
California long beach
Jun 7, 2014

staff was not intrested to make professionalindividual decision

There was one less bed my children sleep in cold due to lack of comfertors we requested No management until morning parking as well as simply unloading was a task due to construction awelll as lack of employee interest toto be helpfull horrible experiencealso i was told I would receive 1o0 in the morning at checklut now I must wait 8 days left n my family no have had a horrible experience have A Good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzaplace that delivers is the best of this hotel stay

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather from Orlando
Orlando, FL
Feb 21, 2014

convenient for one night

overall good hotel except water in sink and shower never gets hot barely warm. no parking so you just have to find a spot, but was convenient and looked that subway was downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haha0927
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Fair hotel for fair price

We have had a quick stay in this hotel for only one night. Hotel is kind of old and room is ok, not very clean. Great location for south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami South beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breesz
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2012

Neat and clean hotel

The hotel is older but clean, the staff was friendly. The location was very good ... across the street from the beach. There was NO wifi internet in the rooms, you had to pay extra for that but it was free in the SMALL lobby. The hotel room was a very nice size, but you could hear all the activity in the room next to you ... very noisy hall ways ... I was only looking for a place to sleep and spent my days with family, but I got very little sleep because of the slamming doors and loud TVs in other rooms. If you are going to Miami Beach to club and partying, the room would be perfect ... if you are going to have a place to stay and sleep while you work or visit family, I would stay somewhere different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Could have been worse....emmm that would be tough.

Bug on my headboard...dead, lights broke, air conditioning leaking, stinky elevator, no ice machine, dark hallways. This place would have been my worst hotel stay anywhere if it weren't so close to the beach and we weren't sleeping in the room that much. I hope that this isn't the usual for this hotel, but i was disappointed by every possible condition that could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is literally a minute away. It's a good clip to South Beach, but definitely walkable if you got some comfy sandals or good walking shoes.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honnito
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Nov 1, 2011

Great location

All the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room had a reasonable size and was clean, the beds were to soft (old) the location was the best of all, it was in Miami Beach but very close to the exit so every address was 20 minutes far. Main problem no parking, there was a big parking lot one block away but the overnight rate was more than $20.00 U.S.Cy so the good price of the hotel was more than balanced with the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark11
Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

OK

We got there 11am and receptionist say pay $25+tax or wait till 3pm for check in. Really???? you have room ready but still wants us to pay or wait. Elevator was ridiculous taking for ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway in lobby is the only plus point

Back to menu Return to top

Change search