$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lul0bird
Business
Philly, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Decent, Don't expect anything spectacular

We booked this hotel because it was a 3 star hotel and we traveled during christmas week, and all of the higher rated hotels were really expensive. Overall, nothing special. the lobby is not much more than a Subway restaurant and an elevator. The hotel doesn't really look that glamorous from the outside either. The room was standard, no complaints, nothing to write home about. Location is great- 41st and Collins Ave in Miami Beach is excellent location if you are looking to spend time on the beach or be at the shopping scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the beach is really easy. You are a 30 second walk from it, for a relatively cheap price.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Asprins
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient and economical Hotel for my Convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Instead of driving 30 blocks to South Beach - or walking for a half-hour - take the convenient Bus service for $2 and arrive in sexy South beach!

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Business
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Miami Beach
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2010

3 day getaway on low budget

The location was prime as it was a block from the beach but housekeeping came in late every day and weren't courteous. Very noisy construction outside and woke us up at 8am every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a stretch of great restaurants a short walk from this hotel. Everything from a deli to Italian food to a chocolate factory, 41st street had it all.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
May 27, 2011

great!!

visiting this hotel for a weekend or few days is a great choice. its a cheap comfortable place to sleep in. this hotel is a good if you just want a place to sleep in (not luxurious). the beach is literally less then a block away while the rooms are very clean and homey. the only bad thing i have to say would be the AC never cooled the room and after a the second day the smell of subway in nauseating, even though you can smell it while your in your room. Great service though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Mar 13, 2010

Not too bad

We basically wanted to be close to the beach and the hotel was only a block away. For 80 bucks a night, it was one of the cheapest options on Miami Beach. The room was spacious and clean, and it was rather quiet on the 4th floor. The only issue about the room was that the queen mattress was extremely uncomfortable. For those who don't like stiff mattresses, you may want to consider elsewhere. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zouzou
Business
polynesie
Jan 14, 2010

very professional staff

we was very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC,Brooklyn
Oct 16, 2009

good

i'like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreak11
Business
queens, ny
Mar 28, 2011

ehh... get what you pay for.

[...]. 2.5 mile walk to South Beach. No restaurant options around, Subway for breakfast sucks, far from everything. The weather was gorgeous, great for beach bumming. Stench of Subway (Eat Fresh) carries in the elevator. Bed is not so great, we got towels and our bed made everyday. Very simple place. Cozy (small) room. Staff was friendly. Wouldn't stay here again though bc its too far from everything (except the beach), especially food. $10 umbrella rentals at beach are cheaper than SoBe, not many people on the beach up here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet Willies, Ocean Dr. 26th Street downwards is where you need to book. long walk to SoBe, an hour, 2.5 miles, but thats where the food is.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami,fl
May 15, 2011

the good and the bad

When we arrived and saw the exterior we didn't expect much for when we arrived in the room. However when we walked into our room we were in for a surprise. It was very nice furniture very modern and up to date. The TV was a small plasma but had HBO and played great movies. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, the beach was a few feet away and the shops were less than a mile. I rented there for prom and received so much more than I bargained for. Definately will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

to eat out google places nearby and take your car,

Back to menu Return to top