$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Mar 13, 2010

Not too bad

We basically wanted to be close to the beach and the hotel was only a block away. For 80 bucks a night, it was one of the cheapest options on Miami Beach. The room was spacious and clean, and it was rather quiet on the 4th floor. The only issue about the room was that the queen mattress was extremely uncomfortable. For those who don't like stiff mattresses, you may want to consider elsewhere. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zouzou
Business
polynesie
Jan 14, 2010

very professional staff

we was very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC,Brooklyn
Oct 16, 2009

good

i'like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreak11
Business
queens, ny
Mar 28, 2011

ehh... get what you pay for.

[...]. 2.5 mile walk to South Beach. No restaurant options around, Subway for breakfast sucks, far from everything. The weather was gorgeous, great for beach bumming. Stench of Subway (Eat Fresh) carries in the elevator. Bed is not so great, we got towels and our bed made everyday. Very simple place. Cozy (small) room. Staff was friendly. Wouldn't stay here again though bc its too far from everything (except the beach), especially food. $10 umbrella rentals at beach are cheaper than SoBe, not many people on the beach up here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet Willies, Ocean Dr. 26th Street downwards is where you need to book. long walk to SoBe, an hour, 2.5 miles, but thats where the food is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami,fl
May 15, 2011

the good and the bad

When we arrived and saw the exterior we didn't expect much for when we arrived in the room. However when we walked into our room we were in for a surprise. It was very nice furniture very modern and up to date. The TV was a small plasma but had HBO and played great movies. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, the beach was a few feet away and the shops were less than a mile. I rented there for prom and received so much more than I bargained for. Definately will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

to eat out google places nearby and take your car,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 29, 2009

Ocean Spray was okay

The hotel was in a good location. It was across the street from the beach and other hotels on the beach that had things going on. It was an old looking hotel and the bed wasn't very comfortable. However, the hotel was clean. The hotel did not have parking. If you were lucky, you could find a metered parking spot on the street, but that was unlikely. There was a parking garage a block away that was $25/night. It wasn't bad for the price, but don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanseman
Business
Sweden
Jul 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have only slept there for three nights. It was a good family hotel with a fridge in the room. We missed a clothes closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec, CA
Jul 27, 2009

GOOD

We go to the beach everyday. Wifi work great in the hotel qnd rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2010

good for overnight traveler

I needed a place for night during a business trip, for which I got a clean room very standard mattress and bedding, would not recommend for a vacation if you have to spend time in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark11
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

OK

We got there 11am and receptionist say pay $25+tax or wait till 3pm for check in. Really???? you have room ready but still wants us to pay or wait. Elevator was ridiculous taking for ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway in lobby is the only plus point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top