$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
187 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris2165498
Chicago, il
Mar 11, 2013

Fine, but NOT a 3-star hotel

Two things: 1) this is not a 3-star hotel. It is old, run down, & the elevator takes 10 minutes to get you anywhere (exaggeration). The mini fridge is tiny, about enough room for a 6-pack. Carpets are stained, mattress was stained, sheets were stained. No comforter and flat pillows. There is an overpriced subway in the lobby (I refuse to pay $6 for a half a turkey sandwich). That is a heavy smell in the lobby. The wifi is not free ($10/day) except in the lobby where it is so spotty its not even worth using in my opinion. The maid walked in without knocking (there is no DND sign for the door) while we were trying to take a nap. However, none of that is a reason i'll never stay here again. 2) The area is incredibly run down (2/3 hotels were not operational-- no windows, doors, construction everywhere). There are very, very limited food choices. There is nothing to do. We had to take a bus ($2) to south beach just to get breakfast. The only thing near by is a convenience store with a bakery in it (nothing special) and a Carabba's in a different hotel. Luckily, they have a Tiki bar out back that's open for lunch, or we would have starved. There is NOTHING to do at this part of the beach, so hope for good weather or you will be stranded in your 1-star hotel with no pool or anything to do. However, it is an extremely close walk to the boardwalk and beach. So if that's all you care about, i would recommend the location. But don't expect a 3-star experience. & look up food options before you go. We found a bunch of places on yelp that dont even exist anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
audubon
bonita springs, fl
Apr 2, 2012

for a single it would be great

you need to describe parking sitution. had one chair, no closet. bathroom sink did not have a counter very small tv. elevator stalled twice. subway was a great idea. very easy to get to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nery
wichita,KS
May 13, 2009

good for the price,7 floor is the best

hote is ok.small rooms,the best rooms are in the 7 floor.is close to the beach and 5 to 10 min, to lincon street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the best club is mangos,is beri close to the hotel

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2010

Wasnt what I expected

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the Subway located within the lobby. The rooms were dingy, the television was small, and we went two days without toilet paper. WE called to room service and the gentleman stated they did not have any. They charge you for alot of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive had the best food and drinks.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, *
Jul 12, 2008

Not bad!

The Manager was not very pleasant,The cleaning staff was very friendly they help us find nice places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanseman
Sweden
Jul 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have only slept there for three nights. It was a good family hotel with a fridge in the room. We missed a clothes closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jun 29, 2009

Ocean Spray was okay

The hotel was in a good location. It was across the street from the beach and other hotels on the beach that had things going on. It was an old looking hotel and the bed wasn't very comfortable. However, the hotel was clean. The hotel did not have parking. If you were lucky, you could find a metered parking spot on the street, but that was unlikely. There was a parking garage a block away that was $25/night. It wasn't bad for the price, but don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
illbot
New York, NY
May 26, 2010

Pleasant Hotel. Subway sandwich inside.

All was good. Nice Hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice rooms. Elevator. Close to beach front. Didn't like the smell of Subway sandwiches from morning to night. Smelled like plastic bread baking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami,fl
May 15, 2011

the good and the bad

When we arrived and saw the exterior we didn't expect much for when we arrived in the room. However when we walked into our room we were in for a surprise. It was very nice furniture very modern and up to date. The TV was a small plasma but had HBO and played great movies. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, the beach was a few feet away and the shops were less than a mile. I rented there for prom and received so much more than I bargained for. Definately will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

to eat out google places nearby and take your car,

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quebec, CA
Jul 27, 2009

GOOD

We go to the beach everyday. Wifi work great in the hotel qnd rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Back to menu Return to top