$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
187 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krush
Chicago, IL
Sep 10, 2009

Great Staff

It wasn't that bad as I thought it would've been but it was a great location. It's about a 2 minute walk to the beach. They didn't have many fast food restaurants around them either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

real deal

If you are looking for a place to lay your head down for the night with air conditioning close to the beach? Then you are at the right spot. If you are looking for 5 star service, it aint gonna happen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Ave

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price for single night

The hotel was good for the price and staff was good, But the main issue was the street parking, i went around for an 1hr and ended up parking at a parking garage for 4 per Hr, So if its a holiday weekend don't expect much. It is just on the beach and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
25dec2009
Jackson, MS
Dec 30, 2009

Decent place stay w/ good rate

I stayed three nights over Christmas. The first two nights I was able to get a good rate for the hotel, but the third night it jumped up alot. I understood it got worse as the week went on; Closer to New Year's Eve. This location is more about the beach, one block away, than location to entertainment and dining. The hotel kept some change for parking but would run out if you did not get there early. One of the hotels across the street had a change machine but it was not in service one of those days. Great access to the beach boardwalk across the street. Wanted to rent a scooter for the trip, which was a blast by the way, but all the rentals are closer to the South Beach area. All in all, the hotel did not add or take away from my trip experience. I would consider this hotel again if I was able to get a great rate. Also, this hotels elevator was last inspected in 2008 and it had an expired inspection sticker on the elevator. Could be some cause for concern as the elevator did jump some. Hope they check this out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check w/ front desk about change for meters or ask about the change machine in the hotel across the street

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Am.
New Jersey, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Honest review from an honest guy on spring break

First thing you'll notice when you walk in is the smell of subway flooding the lobby. The smell is also in the elevator but thats all. With how expensive everything in Miami is you'll wind up eating subway multiple times so its actually very clutch being there. Talking about the elevator, its a death trap. Every time we got in it we'd hold our breath. We took the stairs multiple times including when the elevator broke and they were fixing it for a day and a half. The rooms are small but clean. They are barely bigger then my freshman dorm room but with an added bathroom. Dresser broke as soon as we got there, safe didn't work, TV was small and old. Besides all the problems there was a clean bed a shower and air conditioning. We're in our room to sleep and get ready before going out so this room is perfect for the price. The bus stop is right around the corner and for $2 it will take you to south beach or anywhere you want to go. A taxi to south beach will run you about $10. The beach is real nice and right across the street form the hotel. All in all if you are on a budget such as a college student like me, this place is perfect. Nothing really bothered me in this hotel to tell anyone else otherwise. If you are a family definitely don't stay here though, you'll be miserable and nobody wants to hear your annoying review. And since I can only give one tip below I'll throw some down here as well. Cantina 27 is a short walk from the hotel, its an italian restaurant has homemade pastas made every day that are great and also try the malabrea Italian beer that you can't get anywhere else besides PA i believe. Don't go to the malls, they are way too far for a taxi and the bus will take two hours ( I wanted to kill myself). In downtown Miami there is an area right next to American Airlines areana called Bayside. here are a bunch of shops, places to eat, outdoor bars and it is really nice right on the water. Heat games are awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Big Island Hawaii
Jun 28, 2010

no further statements

went shopping at Aventura Mall which was great, many large well know stores and jewely shosps plus other amenitis are there, catch the bus to/from down town which cost $2.00 per trip and the best part is you can catch out the scenery while doing that, Miami town is more tourist attraction, and lot of beautiful woman from all sorts of countries, Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

catch the bus where you go to shopping or dinning

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Binghamton, NY
Apr 3, 2010

Good experience in Miami

good view but hard to park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fhkg
Rochester, ny
Apr 12, 2012

Would stay here again and again!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Room was made up every day, and there was a good deal to rent chairs/towels/umbrellas at the beach. Beach was 5 second from hotel. The bus stops right in front and is only $2 and will take you to . . .the airport, southbeach, downtown. It's a quiet area which is great, but is also a short bus ride to the more "touristy" areas of miami beach. The Subway in the lobby didn't bother me at all. Staff was very friendly. The room was small, but it was all we needed. We would definitely stay there again if we travel back to Miami. GREAT VALUE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus! Cab rides are VERY expensive. The bus stops frequently (every 12-15 minutes) right by th hotel to take you downtown or to southbeach and every 30 minutes to the airport.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey chri
Boston MA
Jun 5, 2010

Good choice

Loved it! Great Staff... great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top