$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

deceiving pics

Pics were better than what hotel really was. Elevator was broken and we were on the 4 th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elvira Z.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Average hotel.

Hotel located close to the beach-it's good,but far from the Lincoln road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James O.
Business
old bridge
May 30, 2015

Quick trip

Hotel is nothing fancy but its close to the beach and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Business
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Carrazana
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is on walking distance from the beach lq stores restaurants and has a subway in the lobby. We did have to wait for check in until 12 and it only has on street parking (for those renting cars) but from 6pm-8am it is free ! And it wasn't horrible to find parking . The only downfall I could come up with is that it doesn't have a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles for rent so you can just bike it down to south beach about 20 blocks

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2008

Just ok...

The ocean Spray was just ok for us..The staff was not really that helpful with my needs.And the room was not really clean.Like I said just ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 12, 2007

Not bad for a great price

Pretty Room. Breakfast a good deal. Great location, however it is NOT on the beach but on the other side of the street. I think that it is a pretty hotel with friendly staff and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 7, 2008

Great Value

The hotel is perfect if you just want a place to sleep. Its in a great location. the beach is very close. not many resteraunts around. the room was nice. great value. tv, stereo, good size room. complimentary breakfast in the morning. My only bash on this hotel is that the service is poor. i was there for 5 nights, and only 3 times i got my room cleaned. and one of the times i had to ask. you shouldnt have to do that. they were very stingy with the towels. sometimes they wouldnt replace them. but overall i was happy. i didnt spend much time in the room or the hotel so i didnt care much about the amenities. i had a good time and i would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Road mall, Ocean Drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2009

Perfect Location

I had a great experience. The staff was great, especially the gentleman [...] who works at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mangos is the place to go on Friday nights

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pcnova
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location that exceeded expectations

Based on other reviews we expected a run down place and/or bad service. Not so: the place is tidy and looks on par with other hotels in the area. Front desk personnel were courteous and very helpful; they gave us directions, called a taxi for us, and kept our luggage after checking out while we wondered around waiting for our flight. Overall, this is a great value considering the location. It's not for somebody looking for luxury or for people who can't tolerate significant noise, since the building is older and close to the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the 2-for-one drink "deals" on the restaurants along the beach. They are huge, super expensive drinks that you won't finish (especially if you're dining) and won't even get to the second drink.

Back to menu Return to top