$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
138 reviews
Nice place

This hotel has a really convenient location! Good price also! See full review

  • Andres Cast
  • Oct 29, 2014
Bugs around drinking machine

Staff are nice, but the cleanliness of public area should be improved. Doesn't close to downtown,... See full review

  • Mandywwy
  • Oct 18, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YJ Lee
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Good location!

It is closed to the beach and markets, and also is walk able to go south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dajonsmom
Business
Atlanta
May 17, 2012

Cople getaway

This is a basic hotel but it's a gem. Clean and somewhere to rest when you're coming from South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary blake
Business
Miami
Jul 23, 2012

Overall safe and nice

The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clockwise
Business
Altanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

A Nice Hotel

It's not easy to find the hotel during night, since it's a small building hiding in other buildings. You need to park on street, and if you arrive late, that would be hard. However, they have a sister hotel located in north part of miami beach. They will recommend you to go to that palce when they are full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterpillar
Business
Berlin, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

The perfect place for a short stay!

I stayed at Ocean Spray hotel for three days and I really liked it. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional. They were also very patient while explaining directions and transportation options, and they gave me good tips about where to go! My room was clean, had a good TV, stereo and a small fridge. Of course you can tell that the furniture isn't the newest, but they are still in good conditions and the bed was pretty OK. The floor carpets were the only thing that i didn't like much, but the housekeeping service comes everyday and cleans everything again. After I'd come back from the beach, my bed was nicely made and my stuff exactly in the places where I left it. The best part of it is the location as you can reach the beach in just one minute! Plus the wooden boardwalk is also right there if you wanna go for a run or a walk. The Subway smell didn't bother me at all, on the contrary, I was happy I could buy sandwiches for lunch since there are not so many other options for food around. But Lincoln Road is just a 15 min bus ride away, so it was great to go there for dinner. I think the service was right for the price. For me it worked out perfectly and I'd definitely go back if I booked vacations in Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Business
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttg1
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice staff, good value

The staff were always very nice to me, and the location was good. The bed was comfortable, etc. I didn't see any problems all the way around, although I hate not having free internet access. I find charging for access to be ridiculous. Other than that I had a very nice stay, and it's right near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast Florida
Mar 18, 2011

Nice Hotel accross from Miami Beach

Great location, across from Miami Beach. NO PARKING LOT....you will need tpo pay for garage ($25) or free parking on streets...ONLY FROM 6pm to 8am...plan accordingly, or $1 an hour before or after those hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Nov 12, 2009

pretty sweet

it was really awesome. great location, right by the beach. the staff was super friendly and theres a subway in the lobby! the room was nice and cozy. i was there for only one night but i found it super cozy and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

la carreta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top