$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
186 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgina y Gigi
Business
Denver .colorado
Mar 31, 2014

It's okay

It was raining inside my room . It's not easy to park It's okay for the location The staff is not friendly at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2007

bad customer service

Loved the location but the service sucked!!!! Housekeeping was the worst. Everyday during my stay i had to remind them to clean the room and to leave fresh towels and washcloths. I recived fresh towels but they never left any washcloths. When I questioned why i never got washcloths their response was that they ran out! EVERYDAY!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have a car or take a taxi which is always in front of hotel. A five min ride to nightlife, dining,and shopping.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 30, 2009

No frills, charges a lot, good location

Pretty good location 1 block from the beach and easy access on/off the island. The rooms were small as was the lobby. I didn't see any sort of breakfast and they charged $1 for coffee. Parking was horrible, they direct you to park in a structure for $24 a day. Seems like decent turnover for street parking though. Staff was decent, not overly friendly. Nightlife is quite a walk but is doable. I would recommend with disclaimer- nothing special about this place but you get what you pay for as you'd pay nearly double across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2010

good for overnight traveler

I needed a place for night during a business trip, for which I got a clean room very standard mattress and bedding, would not recommend for a vacation if you have to spend time in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price for single night

The hotel was good for the price and staff was good, But the main issue was the street parking, i went around for an 1hr and ended up parking at a parking garage for 4 per Hr, So if its a holiday weekend don't expect much. It is just on the beach and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loving the sunshine
mpls, mn
Aug 30, 2012

it was okay

The staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the room had a mini fridge which was nice. the hallways was constantly cold. the elevator did get stuck, but they were quick to resolve the issue. the location was very close to the beach and not far from south beach. i wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC,Brooklyn
Oct 16, 2009

good

i'like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

real deal

If you are looking for a place to lay your head down for the night with air conditioning close to the beach? Then you are at the right spot. If you are looking for 5 star service, it aint gonna happen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Ave

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigglygirls
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 23, 2010

Great when travelling on the Cheap!~

We arrived at the hotel in fears of staying at a dump due to paying next-to-nothing. The hotel lobby was fresh, clean and fairly modern. Hotel staff was great, pleasant, and very helpful, especially our new BFF, [...]! The rooms were clean, and had several mirrors which was great for two young ladies travelling. Bathrooms were clean and towels were replaced daily. The location is great if you want to stay by a clean, quiet beach, and not far from the bus stops to go downtown shopping or out to dinner. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and you get way more bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge by the hotel, and down about 2 quick blocks is an amazing French Bakery where you can get a freshly baked and cooked breakfast croissant which comes with a salad,tea or coffee for about 7 bucks. The food is all bakery made and not imported from some truck and staff are friendly!!! A must if you are craving great breakfast! There is also a Subway restaurant in the lobby which is handy for a quick eat also.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Anthony2
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Hotel Experience.

I was satisfied with my visit for the great price I paid. The lobby could use a serious paint job and a retiling of the cracked floor & stairs for a better 1st impression. I enjoyed the clean room and fresh white linens. When I arrived the AC was on and the room fresh. Nicer than what the virtual tour showed.The carpet on the 7th floor however was atrocious. Probably due to some reckless guests, but the stains had to go. The over night gentleman could have been a little more upbeat, but he was polite. I was not too thrilled with paying $10 for wireless in my room for only 24 hours. The location was good and close to everywhere exciting. I might just come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus line compensates for the walk and is just outside the hotel. The ride is just a few mins from South Beach. Very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top