$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fhkg
Business
Rochester, ny
Apr 12, 2012

Would stay here again and again!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Room was made up every day, and there was a good deal to rent chairs/towels/umbrellas at the beach. Beach was 5 second from hotel. The bus stops right in front and is only $2 and will take you to . . .the airport, southbeach, downtown. It's a quiet area which is great, but is also a short bus ride to the more "touristy" areas of miami beach. The Subway in the lobby didn't bother me at all. Staff was very friendly. The room was small, but it was all we needed. We would definitely stay there again if we travel back to Miami. GREAT VALUE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus! Cab rides are VERY expensive. The bus stops frequently (every 12-15 minutes) right by th hotel to take you downtown or to southbeach and every 30 minutes to the airport.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J B White
Business
Baltimore
Apr 18, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

This is my first real "grown up" vacation where I was the one calling the shots. I have to say, the Ocean Spray made the experience one I will never forget. The Staff were very courteous (in particular Adam and Norma) and the room, was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, considering the location. I was literally about a block away from the beach, and could look out every morning to see a glistening sea outside my window. For any visitors looking to head to South Beach, you have the option of hopping one of the buses, renting one of the public bikes, or for the die-hard fitness buffs, running along the beautiful boardwalk. The people-watching is well worth the sweat. I could go on for another couple of pages, but rest assured, for anyone in need of a fun, relaxing Miami trip, Ocean Spray is a great place to make base camp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For anybody used to living in the city, walking everywhere is not a problem. Therefore I can say that for a little bit of effort, you can find a mecca of outstanding shopping in South Beach. I didn't realize how much fun it would be buying my first pair of Kenneth Cole loafers. Plus with the proximity of Armani, Club Monaco, Banana Republic, and the smaller, trendy boutiques; they even manage to make a shlub like me look sharp.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YJ Lee
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Good location!

It is closed to the beach and markets, and also is walk able to go south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary blake
Business
Miami
Jul 23, 2012

Overall safe and nice

The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Business
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttg1
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice staff, good value

The staff were always very nice to me, and the location was good. The bed was comfortable, etc. I didn't see any problems all the way around, although I hate not having free internet access. I find charging for access to be ridiculous. Other than that I had a very nice stay, and it's right near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast Florida
Mar 18, 2011

Nice Hotel accross from Miami Beach

Great location, across from Miami Beach. NO PARKING LOT....you will need tpo pay for garage ($25) or free parking on streets...ONLY FROM 6pm to 8am...plan accordingly, or $1 an hour before or after those hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Nov 12, 2009

pretty sweet

it was really awesome. great location, right by the beach. the staff was super friendly and theres a subway in the lobby! the room was nice and cozy. i was there for only one night but i found it super cozy and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

la carreta

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Mar 13, 2010

Great location, beautiful room

I had a fantastic trip, but the hotel was basically for sleeping, their wasnt anything their to specifically attract me to the hotel. No bar or pool. I did like that it was at a quiet end of the beach, not where all the party people were which was nice, but it wasnt to far from the atmosphere if i wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants, and nightlife is definitely in south beach, you can either take a long walk down the boardwalk or the bus. I would definitely tell other travelers to take a tour which would help to show how to get around town.

Back to menu Return to top