$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
140 reviews
Nice place

This hotel has a really convenient location! Good price also! See full review

  • Andres Cast
  • Oct 29, 2014
Bugs around drinking machine

Staff are nice, but the cleanliness of public area should be improved. Doesn't close to downtown,... See full review

  • Mandywwy
  • Oct 18, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellyw
Baltimore, MD
Dec 10, 2011

wonderful trip

it was lovely. They made me feel very welcome and taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME:)
Business
Boston
Jan 7, 2011

This should not be called a hotel!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel, the concierge said that she did not have our names,according to her this usually happens with people that use [...], she said most people use [...]to book. After waiting 30 minutes for her to get the confirmation she put us in a room, where the bed was awful, the carpets where stained and filthy. It looked more like a hostel than a hotel. There is a Subway in the lobby,again this should not be in an actual hotel. The only good thing about this is that the location was literally 1 block from the beach, and if you go on the boardwalk you'll be in center of south beach in 30 minutes.I will not be returning to this hotel, and would not recommended to anyone who likes things clean and moderate service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big o
Business
dallas texas
Aug 8, 2011

IT WAS WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

It was terrible! bad parking ! rude front desk person! I am disabled vet and got no help with luggage ! had to walk 3 block at 2am to print documents for cruise cause the front desk person would not extend courtesy to print for me! small room! no face towels! $25 dollars to park 3 blocks away! bad area downtown! people out drunk and carrying on! I was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stmcmaz
Business
Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Feb 20, 2012

cot, and a shower!

Stay somewhere else. No parking available, garage down the street $30 a day when space is available Mgr underskilled. Freezing cold inside, (too much AC), virtually no tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaels wife
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 13, 2012

You get what you pay for- not a 3 star>>more like 1

We wanted to get away for my birthday, and wanted ti do something cost efficent. This place is no frills at all. I think that the location is good if you dont want or need the riff raff of south beach. Its about a 20 minute walk to the middle of the action. The hotel is nothomng speacil, this is a great place for college kids who need a cheap place to stay, or for people that do not care about amneties, there are no amenties, The rooms need a upgrade. They do not have flat screens no we were not there to watch tv, but it would have boon good. The beds are comfy...the towels were very rough and they only gave you 1 set, so we had to call down daily to get more. The hotel does offer a 25.00 deal for 2 beach chairs, towels and drinks(non alcholic) for the day. That is the best part of the hotel, it is across from the beach. The only food that is offered is subway, and there are a few vending machine in the hotel. The staff was very nice and acomdating.'The 1 elavator did break down one night, and was back up by 7am I would recommend this place to people that are on a budget, and still want to enjoy miami/south beach. Other then that I would not saty here you willbe disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mini mart/cafe near the hotel they server great pastry as well as hot and cold sandwhichs and food...and it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Le La
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

THUMBS DOWN

The room wasn't what I thought it would be!! There was a bug in the bed! The room was small! And it just wasn't comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Could have been worse....emmm that would be tough.

Bug on my headboard...dead, lights broke, air conditioning leaking, stinky elevator, no ice machine, dark hallways. This place would have been my worst hotel stay anywhere if it weren't so close to the beach and we weren't sleeping in the room that much. I hope that this isn't the usual for this hotel, but i was disappointed by every possible condition that could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is literally a minute away. It's a good clip to South Beach, but definitely walkable if you got some comfy sandals or good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Great Location, Terrible Hotel

Maybe it was the crowd for the week that made them not care, maybe it's Miami Beach in general, but the service was terrible (no beach towels, excuses for not having a working ice machine, and only one in the hotel, dirty and dark rooms, hall ways and elevators). I walk in my room, move my pillow, dead bug stuck to the bed post....Look I am not the one to complain about rooms, almost NEVER, but boy, if this wasn't within 1 min walk to the beach this would be the worst hotel in the history of hotel stays for me! I've booked trips with O for the last several years, this was by far the worst package they have ever put together. I am almost sorry I went...Thank Goodness the sun saved you O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach boardwalk was a 1 min walk across the street, great ocean feature! Walked the whole thing down to the south pier, and it goes pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Feb 10, 2010

The only thing missing were fleas

The furnishings are cheap, old and beaten up. The beds are terrible. The carpet was stained and disgusting. The rooms have almost no lighting and the lamp shade was also disgusting. The halls and public areas are in need of serious attention. How this hotel was rated 3+ is beyond my understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top