$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
132 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Short stay

I traveled alone. The room was excellent. Very nice and good staff. A metro bus stop just 45 secs... See full review

  • Harbbel S.
  • Jul 16, 2015

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Property features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Nearby attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.
Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stmcmaz
Business
Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Feb 20, 2012

cot, and a shower!

Stay somewhere else. No parking available, garage down the street $30 a day when space is available Mgr underskilled. Freezing cold inside, (too much AC), virtually no tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Could have been worse....emmm that would be tough.

Bug on my headboard...dead, lights broke, air conditioning leaking, stinky elevator, no ice machine, dark hallways. This place would have been my worst hotel stay anywhere if it weren't so close to the beach and we weren't sleeping in the room that much. I hope that this isn't the usual for this hotel, but i was disappointed by every possible condition that could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is literally a minute away. It's a good clip to South Beach, but definitely walkable if you got some comfy sandals or good walking shoes.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Great Location, Terrible Hotel

Maybe it was the crowd for the week that made them not care, maybe it's Miami Beach in general, but the service was terrible (no beach towels, excuses for not having a working ice machine, and only one in the hotel, dirty and dark rooms, hall ways and elevators). I walk in my room, move my pillow, dead bug stuck to the bed post....Look I am not the one to complain about rooms, almost NEVER, but boy, if this wasn't within 1 min walk to the beach this would be the worst hotel in the history of hotel stays for me! I've booked trips with O for the last several years, this was by far the worst package they have ever put together. I am almost sorry I went...Thank Goodness the sun saved you O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach boardwalk was a 1 min walk across the street, great ocean feature! Walked the whole thing down to the south pier, and it goes pretty quickly.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Feb 10, 2010

The only thing missing were fleas

The furnishings are cheap, old and beaten up. The beds are terrible. The carpet was stained and disgusting. The rooms have almost no lighting and the lamp shade was also disgusting. The halls and public areas are in need of serious attention. How this hotel was rated 3+ is beyond my understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COSJR
Business
Miami
May 9, 2011

Ocean Spray Miami

This the worst hotel I have ever been too. The service sucked, the facilities are small, and less than ideal and not worth the money paid. I regret making this booking and would discourage anyone from ever staying here. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY AT OCEAN SPRAY HOTEL

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 24, 2011

Not as described

Absolutley the worse hotel I have ever been in. Not at all as described in the Hotel overview. Lobby was dark and very small, looked like a seedy hotel portrayed in movies. We felt very out of place. Room was dark, only window was to adjacent building approx 6' away. Bathroom was spartian with small stand alone sink with no place to put anything. Soap and glasses were on top of toilet. Charged a 100.00 hold fee to make sure room was not damaged...??? Should give you a clue. Tried to argue againts deposit, was assured it would be reversed, still has not been 4 day later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 4, 2011

bad hotel

it was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanky j
Business
washington dc
May 16, 2010

poor

the toilet was backed op the entire time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top