$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanseman
Business
Sweden
Jul 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have only slept there for three nights. It was a good family hotel with a fridge in the room. We missed a clothes closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec, CA
Jul 27, 2009

GOOD

We go to the beach everyday. Wifi work great in the hotel qnd rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2010

good for overnight traveler

I needed a place for night during a business trip, for which I got a clean room very standard mattress and bedding, would not recommend for a vacation if you have to spend time in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark11
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

OK

We got there 11am and receptionist say pay $25+tax or wait till 3pm for check in. Really???? you have room ready but still wants us to pay or wait. Elevator was ridiculous taking for ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway in lobby is the only plus point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigglygirls
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 23, 2010

Great when travelling on the Cheap!~

We arrived at the hotel in fears of staying at a dump due to paying next-to-nothing. The hotel lobby was fresh, clean and fairly modern. Hotel staff was great, pleasant, and very helpful, especially our new BFF, [...]! The rooms were clean, and had several mirrors which was great for two young ladies travelling. Bathrooms were clean and towels were replaced daily. The location is great if you want to stay by a clean, quiet beach, and not far from the bus stops to go downtown shopping or out to dinner. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and you get way more bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge by the hotel, and down about 2 quick blocks is an amazing French Bakery where you can get a freshly baked and cooked breakfast croissant which comes with a salad,tea or coffee for about 7 bucks. The food is all bakery made and not imported from some truck and staff are friendly!!! A must if you are craving great breakfast! There is also a Subway restaurant in the lobby which is handy for a quick eat also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 30, 2009

No frills, charges a lot, good location

Pretty good location 1 block from the beach and easy access on/off the island. The rooms were small as was the lobby. I didn't see any sort of breakfast and they charged $1 for coffee. Parking was horrible, they direct you to park in a structure for $24 a day. Seems like decent turnover for street parking though. Staff was decent, not overly friendly. Nightlife is quite a walk but is doable. I would recommend with disclaimer- nothing special about this place but you get what you pay for as you'd pay nearly double across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2007

bad customer service

Loved the location but the service sucked!!!! Housekeeping was the worst. Everyday during my stay i had to remind them to clean the room and to leave fresh towels and washcloths. I recived fresh towels but they never left any washcloths. When I questioned why i never got washcloths their response was that they ran out! EVERYDAY!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have a car or take a taxi which is always in front of hotel. A five min ride to nightlife, dining,and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 3, 2009

Ah-maing

Ah-mazing. Simply great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price for single night

The hotel was good for the price and staff was good, But the main issue was the street parking, i went around for an 1hr and ended up parking at a parking garage for 4 per Hr, So if its a holiday weekend don't expect much. It is just on the beach and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

real deal

If you are looking for a place to lay your head down for the night with air conditioning close to the beach? Then you are at the right spot. If you are looking for 5 star service, it aint gonna happen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top