$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjp1
Nj
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. As far as the other reviews of the rooms being dirty and staff being terrible they were way off. My room was cleaned every day and there's an extra charge to have a guest over that they even waved. It's also about 100 feet from the beach, and two blocks from a deli and liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pcnova
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location that exceeded expectations

Based on other reviews we expected a run down place and/or bad service. Not so: the place is tidy and looks on par with other hotels in the area. Front desk personnel were courteous and very helpful; they gave us directions, called a taxi for us, and kept our luggage after checking out while we wondered around waiting for our flight. Overall, this is a great value considering the location. It's not for somebody looking for luxury or for people who can't tolerate significant noise, since the building is older and close to the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the 2-for-one drink "deals" on the restaurants along the beach. They are huge, super expensive drinks that you won't finish (especially if you're dining) and won't even get to the second drink.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honnito
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Nov 1, 2011

Great location

All the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room had a reasonable size and was clean, the beds were to soft (old) the location was the best of all, it was in Miami Beach but very close to the exit so every address was 20 minutes far. Main problem no parking, there was a big parking lot one block away but the overnight rate was more than $20.00 U.S.Cy so the good price of the hotel was more than balanced with the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark11
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

OK

We got there 11am and receptionist say pay $25+tax or wait till 3pm for check in. Really???? you have room ready but still wants us to pay or wait. Elevator was ridiculous taking for ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway in lobby is the only plus point

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
graciela
Business
miami
Aug 20, 2011

good enough to spend a day or two at the beach

The welcome at the front desk was below average, the receptionist was on the phone and with us at the same time. The room has no closet and it is small. The area is very nice and the location is great; one block to the beach. Unfortunately there is no parking and we had to park on the street. If you are looking for a place to sleep at night ( or day) the hotel is not expensive and provides a bed until you are ready to hit the beach or South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Midtown Miami and Art District. Both deserve the drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

Don't do it

Umm...where do I begin? The lobby smells like rotten subway lettuce(I'm assuming because subway is in the lobby). They made me charge a holding fee of $100 on my credit card(I guess it's standard in Miami, but it's nothing in this hotel I could broke worth that much). The tv was an old tube 19 in TV. The carpet was stained. The bathroom fixtures fell apart upon touch. The tub was disgusting with mildew stains. The pillow had some1 elses hair on it. No good sleep because construction work is right outside. Don't use the slow uncertified elevator unless you wanna wait forever. But hey you get what you pay for and your senior citizen beach, taxi ride is $10 to the young folks side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanseman
Business
Sweden
Jul 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have only slept there for three nights. It was a good family hotel with a fridge in the room. We missed a clothes closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price for single night

The hotel was good for the price and staff was good, But the main issue was the street parking, i went around for an 1hr and ended up parking at a parking garage for 4 per Hr, So if its a holiday weekend don't expect much. It is just on the beach and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

I got there late and the only staff person there had no clue where to park my car. The only option is the $25 a day public parking. There is a Subway restaurant in the lobby, so the whole lobby smells like a Subway. The room vas wery small, but clean. I did not matter because I could not sleep the whole night because the AC unit was incredably loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

its at least 2 miles from Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
May 27, 2011

great!!

visiting this hotel for a weekend or few days is a great choice. its a cheap comfortable place to sleep in. this hotel is a good if you just want a place to sleep in (not luxurious). the beach is literally less then a block away while the rooms are very clean and homey. the only bad thing i have to say would be the AC never cooled the room and after a the second day the smell of subway in nauseating, even though you can smell it while your in your room. Great service though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami,fl
May 15, 2011

the good and the bad

When we arrived and saw the exterior we didn't expect much for when we arrived in the room. However when we walked into our room we were in for a surprise. It was very nice furniture very modern and up to date. The TV was a small plasma but had HBO and played great movies. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, the beach was a few feet away and the shops were less than a mile. I rented there for prom and received so much more than I bargained for. Definately will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

to eat out google places nearby and take your car,

Back to menu Return to top