$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME:)
Boston
Jan 7, 2011

This should not be called a hotel!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel, the concierge said that she did not have our names,according to her this usually happens with people that use [...], she said most people use [...]to book. After waiting 30 minutes for her to get the confirmation she put us in a room, where the bed was awful, the carpets where stained and filthy. It looked more like a hostel than a hotel. There is a Subway in the lobby,again this should not be in an actual hotel. The only good thing about this is that the location was literally 1 block from the beach, and if you go on the boardwalk you'll be in center of south beach in 30 minutes.I will not be returning to this hotel, and would not recommended to anyone who likes things clean and moderate service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

Eat Fresh, Sleep Uncomfortably.

My wife and I were looking for a decent place to stay in Miami on the night before our Honeymoon Cruise. Unfortunately, we picked the Ocean Spray. I can make this simple and quick. The bed was obviously 25+ years old, and make this loud squeaking rubber against plastic sound when one sat upon it. Not only that but my feet hung off the edge of the bed by about 6 inches (I am 6'1"). The room was tiny, and felt as if had not been thoroughly cleaned in many stays. We actually put T-Shirts on the pillows as our own pillow cases because the ones they had were so dingy!!! We are frequent travelers of the East Coast and this is the first time we have ever felt so badly about a place. Best of all, the Subway sandwich shop. One would think this is awesome having a convenient place to eat at the bottom of the hotel, but let me just say, you will smell subway every waking moment of your stay at this hotel. That and the odor of subway will be in your room, and in your clothing before you depart. I was so thankful we had a beautiful room on the cruise ship after this night to better my feelings about Miami. Staff was difficult to communicate with because of her lack of English, but I'll give this a pass because of being in Miami and I should probably know more Spanish anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST. LOUIS, MO.
Nov 29, 2010

FANTASTIC VACATION END DOWNER!!!

MY FRIEND AND I WANTED TO SPEND A DAY BEFORE AND A DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE TO THE BAHAMAS IN MIAMI. THE DAY BEFORE WE STAYED AT CIRCA 39 (AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE). UNFORTUNATELY CIRCA 39 (ALSO BOOKED THROUGH [...]) PRICE HAD JUMPED TREMENDOUSLY ON OUR DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE SO WE CHOSE OCEAN SPRAY MIAMI BEACH HOTEL. "HUGE MISTAKE!!!" WE RETURNED FROM OUR CRUISE EARLY MORNING AND HOPED TO GET AN EARLY CHECK-IN (NO PROBLEM AT CIRCA 39). NOT ONLY WERE WE NOT ALLOWED EARLY CHECK-IN AT OCEAN SPRAY (WHICH WE UNDERSTOOD AND ACCEPTED) BUT AFTER HANGING OUT ON THE BEACH FOR NEARLY FOUR HOURS, EXTREMELY TIRED AND READY TO GO TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE ASKED TO LEAVE A $100 DEPOSIT!!! IT WASN'T THE DEPOSIT THAT UPSET US, IT WAS THAT WE WERE NOT FORE-WARNED WHEN WE BOOKED ON LINE WITH [...]. AND AFTER A LENGTHY DISPUTE WITH A VERY INCONSIDERATE AND UNHELPFUL DESK CLERK WE CONTACTED ONE OF YOUR AGENTS WHO GOT HER TO AGREE TO ACCEPTING A DRIVER'S LICENCE.FINALLY, AFTER ALMOST 2 HOURS WE WERE FINALLY OFF TO OUR ROOM. ANOTHER MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!! DIRTY CARPETING IN DARK AND SMELLY HALLWAYS. THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WAS FAIRLY CLEAN BUT THE MATRESS ON OUR BED WAS SO WORN THAT SPRINGS WERE VISABLE. A VERY DISSAPOINTED END TO A FANTASTIC VACATION. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEAUTIFUL BEACH RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. ONLY BENEFIT OF STAYING IN HOTEL.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isreal
Nov 16, 2010

Had a good time

Nice big rooms, nice staff members that will remeber u and help u with everything u need. not to far from the beach but far from downtown miami and shoping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a cab from the airport to the hotel and back it cast 32$ each whay but if your not alone its cheaper then taking a shottle and a lot faster.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2010

value for money, friendly helpful

value for money, friendly helpful staff close to the beach and bus stops. Lovely comfortable rooms, and decore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naoto
Not Provided
Sep 27, 2010

Because price is cheap, I expected

Because price is cheap, I expected room is not so good...but room is clean and large enough to relax. So I was satisfied!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Aug 19, 2010

South Beach trip

I was able to go too a school reunion at South Beach. Compared to other trips I have taken this was one of the better ones. It was quiet the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was also clean. Thank you for your help locating this hotel. I would definately go back. Erik

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFX
NYC
Aug 19, 2010

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!!!!

VISITED KEY WEST, 7 SOUTH BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE TO SOUTH BEACH

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Big Island Hawaii
Jun 28, 2010

no further statements

went shopping at Aventura Mall which was great, many large well know stores and jewely shosps plus other amenitis are there, catch the bus to/from down town which cost $2.00 per trip and the best part is you can catch out the scenery while doing that, Miami town is more tourist attraction, and lot of beautiful woman from all sorts of countries, Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

catch the bus where you go to shopping or dinning

Back to menu Return to top

Change search