$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
143 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice place

This hotel has a really convenient location! Good price also! See full review

  • Andres Cast
  • Oct 29, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

Don't do it

Umm...where do I begin? The lobby smells like rotten subway lettuce(I'm assuming because subway is in the lobby). They made me charge a holding fee of $100 on my credit card(I guess it's standard in Miami, but it's nothing in this hotel I could broke worth that much). The tv was an old tube 19 in TV. The carpet was stained. The bathroom fixtures fell apart upon touch. The tub was disgusting with mildew stains. The pillow had some1 elses hair on it. No good sleep because construction work is right outside. Don't use the slow uncertified elevator unless you wanna wait forever. But hey you get what you pay for and your senior citizen beach, taxi ride is $10 to the young folks side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big o
Business
dallas texas
Aug 8, 2011

IT WAS WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

It was terrible! bad parking ! rude front desk person! I am disabled vet and got no help with luggage ! had to walk 3 block at 2am to print documents for cruise cause the front desk person would not extend courtesy to print for me! small room! no face towels! $25 dollars to park 3 blocks away! bad area downtown! people out drunk and carrying on! I was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanseman
Business
Sweden
Jul 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have only slept there for three nights. It was a good family hotel with a fridge in the room. We missed a clothes closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price for single night

The hotel was good for the price and staff was good, But the main issue was the street parking, i went around for an 1hr and ended up parking at a parking garage for 4 per Hr, So if its a holiday weekend don't expect much. It is just on the beach and close to other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

I got there late and the only staff person there had no clue where to park my car. The only option is the $25 a day public parking. There is a Subway restaurant in the lobby, so the whole lobby smells like a Subway. The room vas wery small, but clean. I did not matter because I could not sleep the whole night because the AC unit was incredably loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

its at least 2 miles from Ocean drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
May 27, 2011

great!!

visiting this hotel for a weekend or few days is a great choice. its a cheap comfortable place to sleep in. this hotel is a good if you just want a place to sleep in (not luxurious). the beach is literally less then a block away while the rooms are very clean and homey. the only bad thing i have to say would be the AC never cooled the room and after a the second day the smell of subway in nauseating, even though you can smell it while your in your room. Great service though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami,fl
May 15, 2011

the good and the bad

When we arrived and saw the exterior we didn't expect much for when we arrived in the room. However when we walked into our room we were in for a surprise. It was very nice furniture very modern and up to date. The TV was a small plasma but had HBO and played great movies. It was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, the beach was a few feet away and the shops were less than a mile. I rented there for prom and received so much more than I bargained for. Definately will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

to eat out google places nearby and take your car,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COSJR
Business
Miami
May 9, 2011

Ocean Spray Miami

This the worst hotel I have ever been too. The service sucked, the facilities are small, and less than ideal and not worth the money paid. I regret making this booking and would discourage anyone from ever staying here. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY AT OCEAN SPRAY HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 4, 2011

bad hotel

it was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 24, 2011

Not as described

Absolutley the worse hotel I have ever been in. Not at all as described in the Hotel overview. Lobby was dark and very small, looked like a seedy hotel portrayed in movies. We felt very out of place. Room was dark, only window was to adjacent building approx 6' away. Bathroom was spartian with small stand alone sink with no place to put anything. Soap and glasses were on top of toilet. Charged a 100.00 hold fee to make sure room was not damaged...??? Should give you a clue. Tried to argue againts deposit, was assured it would be reversed, still has not been 4 day later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top