$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honnito
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Nov 1, 2011

Great location

All the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room had a reasonable size and was clean, the beds were to soft (old) the location was the best of all, it was in Miami Beach but very close to the exit so every address was 20 minutes far. Main problem no parking, there was a big parking lot one block away but the overnight rate was more than $20.00 U.S.Cy so the good price of the hotel was more than balanced with the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Am.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Honest review from an honest guy on spring break

First thing you'll notice when you walk in is the smell of subway flooding the lobby. The smell is also in the elevator but thats all. With how expensive everything in Miami is you'll wind up eating subway multiple times so its actually very clutch being there. Talking about the elevator, its a death trap. Every time we got in it we'd hold our breath. We took the stairs multiple times including when the elevator broke and they were fixing it for a day and a half. The rooms are small but clean. They are barely bigger then my freshman dorm room but with an added bathroom. Dresser broke as soon as we got there, safe didn't work, TV was small and old. Besides all the problems there was a clean bed a shower and air conditioning. We're in our room to sleep and get ready before going out so this room is perfect for the price. The bus stop is right around the corner and for $2 it will take you to south beach or anywhere you want to go. A taxi to south beach will run you about $10. The beach is real nice and right across the street form the hotel. All in all if you are on a budget such as a college student like me, this place is perfect. Nothing really bothered me in this hotel to tell anyone else otherwise. If you are a family definitely don't stay here though, you'll be miserable and nobody wants to hear your annoying review. And since I can only give one tip below I'll throw some down here as well. Cantina 27 is a short walk from the hotel, its an italian restaurant has homemade pastas made every day that are great and also try the malabrea Italian beer that you can't get anywhere else besides PA i believe. Don't go to the malls, they are way too far for a taxi and the bus will take two hours ( I wanted to kill myself). In downtown Miami there is an area right next to American Airlines areana called Bayside. here are a bunch of shops, places to eat, outdoor bars and it is really nice right on the water. Heat games are awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn V
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

Decent. budget hotel. Only thing to complain about is the subway smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cabas
Business
ny ny
Apr 21, 2012

oceanspray

its just another hotel peaceful! iwas able to sleep but the windows are loose windy nights are a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuneJ24
Business
liberty ny
Jun 10, 2012

couple's retreat

Simple,clean hotel great for a short stay since the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loving the sunshine
Business
mpls, mn
Aug 30, 2012

it was okay

The staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the room had a mini fridge which was nice. the hallways was constantly cold. the elevator did get stuck, but they were quick to resolve the issue. the location was very close to the beach and not far from south beach. i wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTAH
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sep 16, 2012

Fun Getaway

Hotel is old but they did a good job of making the room a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Bris
Business
el paso texas
Sep 18, 2012

great location foan affordable price

No pool and just basic stuff but good location, subway branch inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about an hour ong walk to south beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToritaV
Business
Tampa
Dec 10, 2012

Ocean Spray Miami

The room was updated and clean and in a relatively nice section of Miami Bch. A little closer to S Bch would be better, but this was nice and quiet. The concierge arranged reasonable parking at another hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Art Basel activities

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breesz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2012

Neat and clean hotel

The hotel is older but clean, the staff was friendly. The location was very good ... across the street from the beach. There was NO wifi internet in the rooms, you had to pay extra for that but it was free in the SMALL lobby. The hotel room was a very nice size, but you could hear all the activity in the room next to you ... very noisy hall ways ... I was only looking for a place to sleep and spent my days with family, but I got very little sleep because of the slamming doors and loud TVs in other rooms. If you are going to Miami Beach to club and partying, the room would be perfect ... if you are going to have a place to stay and sleep while you work or visit family, I would stay somewhere different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top