$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterpillar
Business
Berlin, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

The perfect place for a short stay!

I stayed at Ocean Spray hotel for three days and I really liked it. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional. They were also very patient while explaining directions and transportation options, and they gave me good tips about where to go! My room was clean, had a good TV, stereo and a small fridge. Of course you can tell that the furniture isn't the newest, but they are still in good conditions and the bed was pretty OK. The floor carpets were the only thing that i didn't like much, but the housekeeping service comes everyday and cleans everything again. After I'd come back from the beach, my bed was nicely made and my stuff exactly in the places where I left it. The best part of it is the location as you can reach the beach in just one minute! Plus the wooden boardwalk is also right there if you wanna go for a run or a walk. The Subway smell didn't bother me at all, on the contrary, I was happy I could buy sandwiches for lunch since there are not so many other options for food around. But Lincoln Road is just a 15 min bus ride away, so it was great to go there for dinner. I think the service was right for the price. For me it worked out perfectly and I'd definitely go back if I booked vacations in Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clockwise
Business
Altanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

A Nice Hotel

It's not easy to find the hotel during night, since it's a small building hiding in other buildings. You need to park on street, and if you arrive late, that would be hard. However, they have a sister hotel located in north part of miami beach. They will recommend you to go to that palce when they are full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Bris
Business
el paso texas
Sep 18, 2012

great location foan affordable price

No pool and just basic stuff but good location, subway branch inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about an hour ong walk to south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTAH
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sep 16, 2012

Fun Getaway

Hotel is old but they did a good job of making the room a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loving the sunshine
Business
mpls, mn
Aug 30, 2012

it was okay

The staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the room had a mini fridge which was nice. the hallways was constantly cold. the elevator did get stuck, but they were quick to resolve the issue. the location was very close to the beach and not far from south beach. i wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjp1
Business
Nj
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. As far as the other reviews of the rooms being dirty and staff being terrible they were way off. My room was cleaned every day and there's an extra charge to have a guest over that they even waved. It's also about 100 feet from the beach, and two blocks from a deli and liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary blake
Business
Miami
Jul 23, 2012

Overall safe and nice

The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Rod26
Business
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

Accidently double charged!

Come on, how do you accidentally double charge somebody? And the $100 hold is straight ridiculous. The furniture in the room doesn't cost $100 added up. The room itself was quite spacious for Miami standards. This is a quiet area, not South Beach, which is what I wanted, so there are definite appealing factors here. Fridge is always a welcome sight in a room. New TV, but everything else is old and cheap. If you have the right expectations (not a 3 star room) , this place isn't bad... assuming the staff doesn't accidentally double charge you. The price was great, and you probably do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some quaint little eateries all along Arthor Godfrey (41st St.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top