$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Family
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loving the sunshine
Friends
mpls, mn
Aug 30, 2012

it was okay

The staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the room had a mini fridge which was nice. the hallways was constantly cold. the elevator did get stuck, but they were quick to resolve the issue. the location was very close to the beach and not far from south beach. i wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjp1
Couples
Nj
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. As far as the other reviews of the rooms being dirty and staff being terrible they were way off. My room was cleaned every day and there's an extra charge to have a guest over that they even waved. It's also about 100 feet from the beach, and two blocks from a deli and liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary blake
Friends
Miami
Jul 23, 2012

Overall safe and nice

The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Rod26
Single
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

Accidently double charged!

Come on, how do you accidentally double charge somebody? And the $100 hold is straight ridiculous. The furniture in the room doesn't cost $100 added up. The room itself was quite spacious for Miami standards. This is a quiet area, not South Beach, which is what I wanted, so there are definite appealing factors here. Fridge is always a welcome sight in a room. New TV, but everything else is old and cheap. If you have the right expectations (not a 3 star room) , this place isn't bad... assuming the staff doesn't accidentally double charge you. The price was great, and you probably do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some quaint little eateries all along Arthor Godfrey (41st St.).

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuneJ24
Couples
liberty ny
Jun 10, 2012

couple's retreat

Simple,clean hotel great for a short stay since the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Couples
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jun 9, 2012

Maybe a 2 star hotel...

The good: The front staff was nice. Room was clean. The "subway smell" that you read about in previous comments isnt that bad. You can smell it on the 1st floor, maybe 2nd, & the elevator & thats it. The Bad: The 1st thing you have to fight with before you can even check in is the parking! There is only parallel street parking and not a whole lot of it! If you can find a spot with out driving around the block 10 times, then you're lucky! Otherwise you'll spend $20 for 12 hours in a parking garage! The elevator makes lots of noises & no longer has the servicing sticker on it (previous comments say the last sticker said 2002 for last service), so who knows how long its been since it was serviced. The fridge in the room didnt work. If you get rained in during your vacation, dont expect to watch the TV because its satilite & doesnt come in 1/2 the time. & if you think youre going to save money by eating at subway, think again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Family
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Could have been worse....emmm that would be tough.

Bug on my headboard...dead, lights broke, air conditioning leaking, stinky elevator, no ice machine, dark hallways. This place would have been my worst hotel stay anywhere if it weren't so close to the beach and we weren't sleeping in the room that much. I hope that this isn't the usual for this hotel, but i was disappointed by every possible condition that could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is literally a minute away. It's a good clip to South Beach, but definitely walkable if you got some comfy sandals or good walking shoes.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Friends
Miami Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Great Location, Terrible Hotel

Maybe it was the crowd for the week that made them not care, maybe it's Miami Beach in general, but the service was terrible (no beach towels, excuses for not having a working ice machine, and only one in the hotel, dirty and dark rooms, hall ways and elevators). I walk in my room, move my pillow, dead bug stuck to the bed post....Look I am not the one to complain about rooms, almost NEVER, but boy, if this wasn't within 1 min walk to the beach this would be the worst hotel in the history of hotel stays for me! I've booked trips with O for the last several years, this was by far the worst package they have ever put together. I am almost sorry I went...Thank Goodness the sun saved you O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach boardwalk was a 1 min walk across the street, great ocean feature! Walked the whole thing down to the south pier, and it goes pretty quickly.

Back to menu Return to top