$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
186 reviews
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is... See full review

  • DjokerNole
  • Mar 22, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

I got there late and the only staff person there had no clue where to park my car. The only option is the $25 a day public parking. There is a Subway restaurant in the lobby, so the whole lobby smells like a Subway. The room vas wery small, but clean. I did not matter because I could not sleep the whole night because the AC unit was incredably loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

its at least 2 miles from Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
autumnlove
Miami, FL
Feb 21, 2013

Low price, but lots of drawbacks

The room was very clean. The location is far from a lot of the main south beach action. I was on the second floor and all morning i was disrupted by the sounds of construction going on outside. Also, every time somebody flushed their toilet I could hear the water swishing through the pipes and it was very annoying while trying to relax on vacation. There wasn't a comforter on the bed and only 2 pillows were given that were flat. Overall, its a good value if you only planning on staying a night or two. Look for a more comfortable hotel if you plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor
Aug 26, 2008

Affordable price for the location

It is located in good spot to go to beach on foot. However the room quality was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to south beach, and short drive to Lincoln street.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mely Promama
California long beach
Jun 7, 2014

staff was not intrested to make professionalindividual decision

There was one less bed my children sleep in cold due to lack of comfertors we requested No management until morning parking as well as simply unloading was a task due to construction awelll as lack of employee interest toto be helpfull horrible experiencealso i was told I would receive 1o0 in the morning at checklut now I must wait 8 days left n my family no have had a horrible experience have A Good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzaplace that delivers is the best of this hotel stay

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Velina
New York
Mar 14, 2012

Get Away

NEEDS A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS Elevator broken(2x) our Room been on the 6th Floor No parking for Car. lighting in Bathroom pure. I can go on and on We left one day early Went to a different Hotel left a message to speak with manager He/She never get back to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor
Aug 26, 2008

Affordable price for the location

It is located in good spot to go to beach on foot. However the room quality was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to south beach, and short drive to Lincoln street.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
graciela
miami
Aug 20, 2011

good enough to spend a day or two at the beach

The welcome at the front desk was below average, the receptionist was on the phone and with us at the same time. The room has no closet and it is small. The area is very nice and the location is great; one block to the beach. Unfortunately there is no parking and we had to park on the street. If you are looking for a place to sleep at night ( or day) the hotel is not expensive and provides a bed until you are ready to hit the beach or South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Midtown Miami and Art District. Both deserve the drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top