$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofy
Business
St Louis, Missouri
May 12, 2014

Quick getaway after a cruise

the staff was super nice, Nicole especially went out of her way to help with organizing our activities and getting us discounts. very good about suggesting restaurants and helping us find our way around. there is nothing fancy about the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. we will definitely come back to this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Carrazana
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is on walking distance from the beach lq stores restaurants and has a subway in the lobby. We did have to wait for check in until 12 and it only has on street parking (for those renting cars) but from 6pm-8am it is free ! And it wasn't horrible to find parking . The only downfall I could come up with is that it doesn't have a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles for rent so you can just bike it down to south beach about 20 blocks

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgina y Gigi
Business
Denver .colorado
Mar 31, 2014

It's okay

It was raining inside my room . It's not easy to park It's okay for the location The staff is not friendly at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Business
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Anthony2
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Hotel Experience.

I was satisfied with my visit for the great price I paid. The lobby could use a serious paint job and a retiling of the cracked floor & stairs for a better 1st impression. I enjoyed the clean room and fresh white linens. When I arrived the AC was on and the room fresh. Nicer than what the virtual tour showed.The carpet on the 7th floor however was atrocious. Probably due to some reckless guests, but the stains had to go. The over night gentleman could have been a little more upbeat, but he was polite. I was not too thrilled with paying $10 for wireless in my room for only 24 hours. The location was good and close to everywhere exciting. I might just come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus line compensates for the walk and is just outside the hotel. The ride is just a few mins from South Beach. Very convenient.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
radical1234
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2014

Hotel without parking

This hotel is without parking, and its very hard to find a parking spot in this neighborhood. this is more hostel than hotel in the lobby they have subway so that entire hotel smells on subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 21, 2014

convenient for one night

overall good hotel except water in sink and shower never gets hot barely warm. no parking so you just have to find a spot, but was convenient and looked that subway was downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Business
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jan 26, 2014

Dont expect to park close!

The room and hotel were clean and staff were nice but that's about were it stops for the good. If you plan on going anywhere then parking close to the hotel (especially at night) don't get your hopes up. We drove around for an hour looking for parking on the street and finally had to pay $20 for overnight parking in a parking garage that was about 4 blocks away. We were told breakfast was included but didn't find any. Elevator hadn't been serviced in over 10 years!! and you can smell subway up a few floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haha0927
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Fair hotel for fair price

We have had a quick stay in this hotel for only one night. Hotel is kind of old and room is ok, not very clean. Great location for south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami South beach

Back to menu Return to top