$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris2165498
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 11, 2013

Fine, but NOT a 3-star hotel

Two things: 1) this is not a 3-star hotel. It is old, run down, & the elevator takes 10 minutes to get you anywhere (exaggeration). The mini fridge is tiny, about enough room for a 6-pack. Carpets are stained, mattress was stained, sheets were stained. No comforter and flat pillows. There is an overpriced subway in the lobby (I refuse to pay $6 for a half a turkey sandwich). That is a heavy smell in the lobby. The wifi is not free ($10/day) except in the lobby where it is so spotty its not even worth using in my opinion. The maid walked in without knocking (there is no DND sign for the door) while we were trying to take a nap. However, none of that is a reason i'll never stay here again. 2) The area is incredibly run down (2/3 hotels were not operational-- no windows, doors, construction everywhere). There are very, very limited food choices. There is nothing to do. We had to take a bus ($2) to south beach just to get breakfast. The only thing near by is a convenience store with a bakery in it (nothing special) and a Carabba's in a different hotel. Luckily, they have a Tiki bar out back that's open for lunch, or we would have starved. There is NOTHING to do at this part of the beach, so hope for good weather or you will be stranded in your 1-star hotel with no pool or anything to do. However, it is an extremely close walk to the boardwalk and beach. So if that's all you care about, i would recommend the location. But don't expect a 3-star experience. & look up food options before you go. We found a bunch of places on yelp that dont even exist anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Business
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
autumnlove
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 21, 2013

Low price, but lots of drawbacks

The room was very clean. The location is far from a lot of the main south beach action. I was on the second floor and all morning i was disrupted by the sounds of construction going on outside. Also, every time somebody flushed their toilet I could hear the water swishing through the pipes and it was very annoying while trying to relax on vacation. There wasn't a comforter on the bed and only 2 pillows were given that were flat. Overall, its a good value if you only planning on staying a night or two. Look for a more comfortable hotel if you plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Asprins
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient and economical Hotel for my Convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Instead of driving 30 blocks to South Beach - or walking for a half-hour - take the convenient Bus service for $2 and arrive in sexy South beach!

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lul0bird
Business
Philly, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Decent, Don't expect anything spectacular

We booked this hotel because it was a 3 star hotel and we traveled during christmas week, and all of the higher rated hotels were really expensive. Overall, nothing special. the lobby is not much more than a Subway restaurant and an elevator. The hotel doesn't really look that glamorous from the outside either. The room was standard, no complaints, nothing to write home about. Location is great- 41st and Collins Ave in Miami Beach is excellent location if you are looking to spend time on the beach or be at the shopping scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the beach is really easy. You are a 30 second walk from it, for a relatively cheap price.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breesz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2012

Neat and clean hotel

The hotel is older but clean, the staff was friendly. The location was very good ... across the street from the beach. There was NO wifi internet in the rooms, you had to pay extra for that but it was free in the SMALL lobby. The hotel room was a very nice size, but you could hear all the activity in the room next to you ... very noisy hall ways ... I was only looking for a place to sleep and spent my days with family, but I got very little sleep because of the slamming doors and loud TVs in other rooms. If you are going to Miami Beach to club and partying, the room would be perfect ... if you are going to have a place to stay and sleep while you work or visit family, I would stay somewhere different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToritaV
Business
Tampa
Dec 10, 2012

Ocean Spray Miami

The room was updated and clean and in a relatively nice section of Miami Bch. A little closer to S Bch would be better, but this was nice and quiet. The concierge arranged reasonable parking at another hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Art Basel activities

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Bris
Business
el paso texas
Sep 18, 2012

great location foan affordable price

No pool and just basic stuff but good location, subway branch inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about an hour ong walk to south beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Back to menu Return to top