$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mely Promama
Family
California long beach
Jun 7, 2014

staff was not intrested to make professionalindividual decision

There was one less bed my children sleep in cold due to lack of comfertors we requested No management until morning parking as well as simply unloading was a task due to construction awelll as lack of employee interest toto be helpfull horrible experiencealso i was told I would receive 1o0 in the morning at checklut now I must wait 8 days left n my family no have had a horrible experience have A Good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzaplace that delivers is the best of this hotel stay

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2010

Wasnt what I expected

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the Subway located within the lobby. The rooms were dingy, the television was small, and we went two days without toilet paper. WE called to room service and the gentleman stated they did not have any. They charge you for alot of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive had the best food and drinks.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
graciela
Family
miami
Aug 20, 2011

good enough to spend a day or two at the beach

The welcome at the front desk was below average, the receptionist was on the phone and with us at the same time. The room has no closet and it is small. The area is very nice and the location is great; one block to the beach. Unfortunately there is no parking and we had to park on the street. If you are looking for a place to sleep at night ( or day) the hotel is not expensive and provides a bed until you are ready to hit the beach or South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Midtown Miami and Art District. Both deserve the drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

I got there late and the only staff person there had no clue where to park my car. The only option is the $25 a day public parking. There is a Subway restaurant in the lobby, so the whole lobby smells like a Subway. The room vas wery small, but clean. I did not matter because I could not sleep the whole night because the AC unit was incredably loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

its at least 2 miles from Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bronx, *
Jul 12, 2008

Not bad!

The Manager was not very pleasant,The cleaning staff was very friendly they help us find nice places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ann Arbor
Aug 26, 2008

Affordable price for the location

It is located in good spot to go to beach on foot. However the room quality was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to south beach, and short drive to Lincoln street.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salsalita
Single
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 15, 2014

Hmm Well

Safe in room was inoperable. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Had to go to front desk to ask for it. Refrigerator in room didn't work the first night neither did ice machine. Had to get front desk person to go to the back to get ice. No easy parking. Parked rental car 2-3 blks away and had to walk back to hotel. Only one decent restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gudrun z.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

totally awful elevator and dingy

shocked at how old this place is poor lighting in hallways elevator horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jan S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Check In Concerns

Upon arrival, we offered our credit card and photo ID for our prepaid room. The night clerk, without permission, made photocopies of our credit card and passport. When we expressed concern, he told us this was the hotel's standard practice. This was reconfirmed by the day clerk the following day. We have never experienced this practice in many years of travel. Seems very odd, especially in today's world of rampant credit card fraud. Is this a normal practice, or are we right to be concerned?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top