Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
132 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Short stay

I traveled alone. The room was excellent. Very nice and good staff. A metro bus stop just 45 secs... See full review

  • Harbbel S.
  • Jul 16, 2015

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Property features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Nearby attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.
Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Carrazana
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is on walking distance from the beach lq stores restaurants and has a subway in the lobby. We did have to wait for check in until 12 and it only has on street parking (for those renting cars) but from 6pm-8am it is free ! And it wasn't horrible to find parking . The only downfall I could come up with is that it doesn't have a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles for rent so you can just bike it down to south beach about 20 blocks

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Business
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Anthony2
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Hotel Experience.

I was satisfied with my visit for the great price I paid. The lobby could use a serious paint job and a retiling of the cracked floor & stairs for a better 1st impression. I enjoyed the clean room and fresh white linens. When I arrived the AC was on and the room fresh. Nicer than what the virtual tour showed.The carpet on the 7th floor however was atrocious. Probably due to some reckless guests, but the stains had to go. The over night gentleman could have been a little more upbeat, but he was polite. I was not too thrilled with paying $10 for wireless in my room for only 24 hours. The location was good and close to everywhere exciting. I might just come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus line compensates for the walk and is just outside the hotel. The ride is just a few mins from South Beach. Very convenient.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
radical1234
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2014

Hotel without parking

This hotel is without parking, and its very hard to find a parking spot in this neighborhood. this is more hostel than hotel in the lobby they have subway so that entire hotel smells on subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 21, 2014

convenient for one night

overall good hotel except water in sink and shower never gets hot barely warm. no parking so you just have to find a spot, but was convenient and looked that subway was downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Business
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jan 26, 2014

Dont expect to park close!

The room and hotel were clean and staff were nice but that's about were it stops for the good. If you plan on going anywhere then parking close to the hotel (especially at night) don't get your hopes up. We drove around for an hour looking for parking on the street and finally had to pay $20 for overnight parking in a parking garage that was about 4 blocks away. We were told breakfast was included but didn't find any. Elevator hadn't been serviced in over 10 years!! and you can smell subway up a few floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haha0927
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Fair hotel for fair price

We have had a quick stay in this hotel for only one night. Hotel is kind of old and room is ok, not very clean. Great location for south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami South beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttg1
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice staff, good value

The staff were always very nice to me, and the location was good. The bed was comfortable, etc. I didn't see any problems all the way around, although I hate not having free internet access. I find charging for access to be ridiculous. Other than that I had a very nice stay, and it's right near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Business
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Back to menu Return to top