$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albert7
Business
pleasanton, ca
Jul 29, 2014

Ok stay

Nothing special. I enjoyed my stay. Subway employees could be a little more kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca1323
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 21, 2014

Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction out front on the hotel. It was also very noisy throughout the entire day with people honking their horns and loud tractor trailers. Aside from that everything else was perfect! Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Primo Cafe for bfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Business
Cleveland
Jul 8, 2014

Girls getaway

It wasn't the best!! They tried to get me to pay more money when we arrived talking about I had to many guest but my paper work have had 4 people on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Business
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mely Promama
Business
California long beach
Jun 7, 2014

staff was not intrested to make professionalindividual decision

There was one less bed my children sleep in cold due to lack of comfertors we requested No management until morning parking as well as simply unloading was a task due to construction awelll as lack of employee interest toto be helpfull horrible experiencealso i was told I would receive 1o0 in the morning at checklut now I must wait 8 days left n my family no have had a horrible experience have A Good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzaplace that delivers is the best of this hotel stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa love Lopez
Business
Miami , Florida
May 19, 2014

Awesome for couples and families!

Our room had an amazing view of the ocean ! The staff was super friendly and cabs down to south beach were not expensive at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofy
Business
St Louis, Missouri
May 12, 2014

Quick getaway after a cruise

the staff was super nice, Nicole especially went out of her way to help with organizing our activities and getting us discounts. very good about suggesting restaurants and helping us find our way around. there is nothing fancy about the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. we will definitely come back to this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Carrazana
Business
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is on walking distance from the beach lq stores restaurants and has a subway in the lobby. We did have to wait for check in until 12 and it only has on street parking (for those renting cars) but from 6pm-8am it is free ! And it wasn't horrible to find parking . The only downfall I could come up with is that it doesn't have a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles for rent so you can just bike it down to south beach about 20 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgina y Gigi
Business
Denver .colorado
Mar 31, 2014

It's okay

It was raining inside my room . It's not easy to park It's okay for the location The staff is not friendly at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Business
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top