$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
186 reviews
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is... See full review

  • DjokerNole
  • Mar 22, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuneJ24
liberty ny
Jun 10, 2012

couple's retreat

Simple,clean hotel great for a short stay since the rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean drive

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jun 9, 2012

Maybe a 2 star hotel...

The good: The front staff was nice. Room was clean. The "subway smell" that you read about in previous comments isnt that bad. You can smell it on the 1st floor, maybe 2nd, & the elevator & thats it. The Bad: The 1st thing you have to fight with before you can even check in is the parking! There is only parallel street parking and not a whole lot of it! If you can find a spot with out driving around the block 10 times, then you're lucky! Otherwise you'll spend $20 for 12 hours in a parking garage! The elevator makes lots of noises & no longer has the servicing sticker on it (previous comments say the last sticker said 2002 for last service), so who knows how long its been since it was serviced. The fridge in the room didnt work. If you get rained in during your vacation, dont expect to watch the TV because its satilite & doesnt come in 1/2 the time. & if you think youre going to save money by eating at subway, think again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Could have been worse....emmm that would be tough.

Bug on my headboard...dead, lights broke, air conditioning leaking, stinky elevator, no ice machine, dark hallways. This place would have been my worst hotel stay anywhere if it weren't so close to the beach and we weren't sleeping in the room that much. I hope that this isn't the usual for this hotel, but i was disappointed by every possible condition that could have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board walk is literally a minute away. It's a good clip to South Beach, but definitely walkable if you got some comfy sandals or good walking shoes.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanps
Miami Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Great Location, Terrible Hotel

Maybe it was the crowd for the week that made them not care, maybe it's Miami Beach in general, but the service was terrible (no beach towels, excuses for not having a working ice machine, and only one in the hotel, dirty and dark rooms, hall ways and elevators). I walk in my room, move my pillow, dead bug stuck to the bed post....Look I am not the one to complain about rooms, almost NEVER, but boy, if this wasn't within 1 min walk to the beach this would be the worst hotel in the history of hotel stays for me! I've booked trips with O for the last several years, this was by far the worst package they have ever put together. I am almost sorry I went...Thank Goodness the sun saved you O!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach boardwalk was a 1 min walk across the street, great ocean feature! Walked the whole thing down to the south pier, and it goes pretty quickly.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dajonsmom
Atlanta
May 17, 2012

Cople getaway

This is a basic hotel but it's a gem. Clean and somewhere to rest when you're coming from South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn V
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

You get what you pay for

Decent. budget hotel. Only thing to complain about is the subway smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cabas
ny ny
Apr 21, 2012

oceanspray

its just another hotel peaceful! iwas able to sleep but the windows are loose windy nights are a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J B White
Baltimore
Apr 18, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

This is my first real "grown up" vacation where I was the one calling the shots. I have to say, the Ocean Spray made the experience one I will never forget. The Staff were very courteous (in particular Adam and Norma) and the room, was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, considering the location. I was literally about a block away from the beach, and could look out every morning to see a glistening sea outside my window. For any visitors looking to head to South Beach, you have the option of hopping one of the buses, renting one of the public bikes, or for the die-hard fitness buffs, running along the beautiful boardwalk. The people-watching is well worth the sweat. I could go on for another couple of pages, but rest assured, for anyone in need of a fun, relaxing Miami trip, Ocean Spray is a great place to make base camp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For anybody used to living in the city, walking everywhere is not a problem. Therefore I can say that for a little bit of effort, you can find a mecca of outstanding shopping in South Beach. I didn't realize how much fun it would be buying my first pair of Kenneth Cole loafers. Plus with the proximity of Armani, Club Monaco, Banana Republic, and the smaller, trendy boutiques; they even manage to make a shlub like me look sharp.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YJ Lee
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Good location!

It is closed to the beach and markets, and also is walk able to go south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top